BROWNIES!!!!!!!

26 01 2010

Have you ever been so tired from a long day and the only thing in the world that you want is some HOT Fudge Brownies?  That’s me today!

I was in class nonstop from 11am-5pm, and walked to the opposite end of campus for each class.  After my 5pm class i ran to Brickhouse Gym where I applied for a front desk position and/or childcare as well, so keep your fingers crossed that I get it!

I then went to the gym to workout and I did the stair climber on level 10 for 20min, and chatted it up with my girl Nicole (one of my newest friends), then lifted legs and arms, did almost everything imaginable.  I wanted to do more cardio but I was famished so I came home asap.  I also met one of the personal trainers at our rec center who has a lot of connections with different fitness modeling agencies so hopefully something can come out of that for me!!! HOLLA!

Anyway, for dinner I warmed up a morningstar asian veggie pattie

and made an organic veggie stir fry with edamame and firm tofu, soy sauce, and some Spicy garlic chili sauce added in for extra flava…

I ate only half of this...the other half + the other veggie patty is for lunch tomorrow!

then….da da daaaaaaaaaaa….Chelsea and I made FUDGE BROWNIES!!!

I ate 2 of these suckers....right out of the oven so it melted right in my mouth!!!

and I am not completely satisfied for the rest of the night!

I’ll leave everyone with this thought for the night….after finding out about a death today it just makes me realize, once again how short life is.  No one knows when they’ll die…I could die tonight, tomorrow, 5 years from now, or when I’m 100…who knows but while I am here on earth I want to mend the relationships that have been hurt, meet new people, help people, etc.  I want to make a real difference, I want to be as much like Jesus as I possibly can.  I know I will falter, and make mistakes but at the end of the day I want to know where it is exactly that I’m going when I die….I don’t want to be afraid, and I’m not.

How do you feel about death?  does is scare you?


Actions

Information

3 responses

26 01 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

it scares me a little because it’s completely unfamiliar (obvi), but when it comes to the “where i’m going” when it happens, i’m confident! i just love my life and don’t want to leave what i know and love 🙂

30 01 2010
Heather

HI Salah! I just found your blog, and I’m havin’ a good time checkin’ it out!
I see you are a Christ follower, as well 🙂 Nice to see!
As far as death, and being a Christ-follower, I know where I’ll end up and the neverending joy that accompanies heaven.
As far as HOW death happens, that’s a bit skeery!
Hope all is well 🙂

4 02 2010
John

Hey, we just came across your blog and loved it. We’re running a promotion on a popular coconut water brand called Vita Coco. We would really like to send you a complimentary case. Let us know if you’re interested. Please e-mail us at info@smile.ly if you’re interested. We look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

