Done, Done and DONE!!

28 01 2010

So I finally finished Breaking Dawn….words cannot express how AMAZING that book was!  Seriously, my roommate chelsea just told me I was obsessed (which btw, the book Obsessed by Ted Dekker is a fav of mine!), and I may be but I’m still just completely taken aback by it!

You will all be happy to know the interviews went well…each last about 30min or so but not official job yet (no one is “hiring” just accepting applications, but I think I’m going to get something real soon!  Keep your fingers crossed!)

By the time I got home it was POURING outside so I curled up in my bed (I didn’t make it on purpose today) and finished reading….this is what my bed looked like afterwards

The only thing that moved on my bed were the pillows....which were in the process of being molded to my body

I went ahead and took a few pics of my new room at the new apartment because I’m almost completely finished setting and organizing everything!  (Sorry for the mess!)

and…

My BLUE wall!!! YAY!

and….

my desk, and dresser as well as my picture wall I haven’t finished yet because I ran out of tacks!

After all that I went ahead and fixed probably the best burrito EVER!!!  I used 1 morningstar black bean burger patty, 3 egg whites, shredded carrots, mixed greens, avocado, and salsa all packed inside my whole wheat tortillas that I’ve been using to make my wraps all week!

Prior to consumption....

during consumption….

MMMM MMMM MMMM….I am definitely set to go endure a great long workout!  Today I’m just kind of playing it by ear!  I’m for sure doing a Spin class at 4, but prior to that I think I’ll either do another circuit, or just run on the treadmill and maybe a little eliptical work!

Well, I’m off to the gym now….Plenty more to come later!!!

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 01 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

that sounds really good…i need to get some morningstar stuff soon 🙂 glad the interviews went well!

28 01 2010
salah44

I’ll make my own blackbean burgers soon enough but I’ve been running around so much (really i’ve just been lazy but picking up applications and working out like a maniac are my excuses) I haven’t made much true homemade dishes….soon enough though!

29 01 2010
Gelareh

Your wrap looks really good 🙂

What is the origin of your name?

29 01 2010
salah44

Thank you! It was delish! The origin is Hebrew….You can see it in the Book of Psalms in the Bible, it is at the end of each prayer (except its spelled Selah)

Leave a Reply

