Dessert!

29 01 2010

So last night was TONS of fun!  When I got home from the rec, where I did a spin class and a tiny bit of lifting but ended up declaring this my “light” day or basically not much of anything day, I was craving….guess what….that’s right, Cold Cereal!  I did the same mixture with 3/4 c Special K, 1/2 c Fiber One, and I added 1/2 cup of Dark Chocolate granola…YUMMMOO (as Rachel Ray would say).  It was seriously the fix I was looking for!  I then watched Blue Crush and read the Cooking Light Magazing before I headed up to the shower to get ready for a little non alcoholic night out on the town!

Chad came to pick me up and looked so sharp, like always, and we headed to this local artsy coffee shop where they have Open Mic night every Thursday night!

When we got there they were finishing up the show but I recorded the last two performers!

I’m having some difficulties uploading the videos right now but I’ll figure it out eventually!

I slept in till about 1030 and woke up right before I got a phone call from mom and dad!  It was a great start to the day getting to hear their voices, I love my parents so much!

after I got off the phone I went and took an Oikos Vanilla 0% fat Greek yogurt out of the fridge and some granola, and my Smart Balance PB and made myself some good yogurt and Oats!

followed up by an awesome cup of Yogi Blueberry Slim Life Tea!

I am now about to read a couple chapters in my Environmental Health book and then head over to my buddy Mike’s house to do laundry (he offered so I wouldn’t have to pay!) then around 3 or so I’ll be heading to the gym to get my BALLA on! (basketball) Wish me luck, last time I played i did way better than I could imagine, hopefully i keep progressing!

I’ll be back for more later!

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 01 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

good luck with basketball! hope you don’t get hurt (because I totally would)

30 01 2010
Jenna

Hey!
I just came across your blog the other day and I really enjoy reading it!!
I would love it if you could check out my blog and follow as well 🙂
Jenna

12 02 2010
Livia

Hi! I was looking through your recipes and love them! I’m working with Fiber One, and we’re having a yogurt sampling promotion in Westfield Trumbull Mall at 5065 Main Street Trumbull, CT 06611 from 2/12/10 – 2/14/10 and Pentagon City Mall at 1100 S Hayes St Arlington, VA 22202 from 2/19/10 – 2/21/10. You can also get 75 cents off with a print-out of a coupon that can be found here: http://www.fiberone.com/Product/yogurts.aspx. Blog and tweet about this promotion, do not miss it!

Leave a Reply

