Spinning Away

30 01 2010

Good Afternoon!

I’m so sorry I am just now getting with the program and finally updating photos from dinner and lunch etc.! Sorry for the wait but I was sooooo tired yesterday night to do anything other than cuddle up next to Chad and watch Aladdin :-).  We played basketball at the rec center for about 3.5 hours yesterday and we had planned on making a homemade healthy pizza afterwards but it would’ve taken too long so we went to Luigi’s Pizza (I declared it my “cheat day”) and I ate 2 rolls, and 3 slices of pizza and I was sooooooooooooo full, kind of like in the old Taco Bell Commercials lol (I’m FUUUUUULLLLLL!!!)

This morning I woke up at 9:35 (almost too late to make it to my spin class) still really full from all the bread I ate last night, but I sucked it up and have an Oikos 0% Fat Vanilla Yogurt with some Dark chocolate almond Granola (Cascadian Farms) and 1 tbsp of Creamy Smart Balance PB.  I added in a cup of Yogi Blueberry Slim Life tea and went off to my Spin class!  I’m really working hard trying to get my body in top shape prior to Spring Break in Colorado (yes, I changed plans….Chad and I will be joining my parents and sister and brother-in-law in CO where I will be getting my pics taken by my sister and brother for my fitness modeling portfoli0).  The thing I love about spin classes is I can just feel my fat literally spinning away because I really use my abs a lot during the workout!

I wish I had some bananas at the house to put in this, but I’ll be getting some more tomorrow!

What a great way to start my day off!  I threw on my workout gear and hopped in the car and drove the 2 blocks to my Spin Class!

I know I know…driving 2 blocks sounds super pathetic…I mean, how lazy can I be but in my defense it is EXTREMELY cold outside (at least for me, my anemia doesn’t allow me to stay as warm as everyone else) and I didn’t want to freeze my bootay off!

I got to the gym and found out my instructors car got a flat and there probably wouldn’t be a class today because the front desk was having difficulties getting someone to fill in :’-(….but Sarah saved the day!! I’m really glad I got to take HER class today because she always makes it super challenging with tons of sprints, and hill climbs that make your butt burn!!

I then went down to the front and got my Advanced Yoga class pass and did an hour of yoga which was soooo fun!  What I love about yoga and spin classes is I don’t compete with anyone other than myself.  I really enjoy challenging myself and seeing how far I can push myself….its such a great feeling!

I ended up staying at the gym for about another hour talking to people,  ran 1 mile, talked, spotted Chad on bench press, then did abs with chad for about 20 min and headed back home!

On my way home I realized exactly why I need to develop my rhythm a little more….just so I can be in one of Usher’s videos…he seriously is a favorite of mine, and he can make any move look cool no matter how dumb it really is!

I still wasn’t hungry even after all that so I just had a mini Luna bar (Nuts Over Chocolate) and a small mangelo, and a cup of miso.Everything before getting eaten/fixed

The miso prior to the addition of the piping hot H2O

My favorite Kitchen tool

Finished Product

I now have to get on some reading for my classes and then I need to watch Thursday’s episode of The Real Housewives of Orange County before I even consider doing anything else!

What is your favorite thing to eat after a workout? What’s your favorite workout class or activity?

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 01 2010
Heather

Fave workout-heavy weights. Sometimes HiiT….but gotta be in the mood 🙂
Fave thing to eat after a workout-hmmm……Rice Chex with almond milk or a sweet potato with cinnamon and agave nectar 🙂

31 01 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

i love step classes, even though they require rhythm and I don’t have any…hehe…and my favorite snack is a Larabar…mmmmmmm 🙂

Leave a Reply

