Party in a Bowl

4 02 2010

Goooooooood Morning fellow bloggers (and non bloggers that read this 🙂 )

This morning I woke up about 30 min early so I had time to move slow around the apartment which is kind of nice not feeling so rushed! I am starting my day out with the most perfect breakfast…literally!  I made the spinach oats from yesterday but also added some butternut squash puree (1/3 c)

I then put the whipped banana oats into the blender with 1/3c of this butternut squash puree, 1 tbsp of marathona AB, and yet, another handful of spinach…it looked a little something like this:

Then I blended it all up till all edges of the food processor were fogged up and all I could see was a smooth green mixture swirling around and around so I figured it was ready….and it was!

When I poured it out (the food processor was a lot easier to clean this time than the actual blender) into my bowl I added Goji berries, pom seeds, 5 blackberries, honey, cinnamon and some nutmeg!

I absolutely love starting my day off to this spinach oatmeal because I feel so great about myself!  There is just something about eating not just one, but TWO veggies before lunch!!!  Not only does this contain veggies, but it also has the whole grain, the sugar (honey + fruit), antioxidants, MUFA (monounsaturated fatty acid…from the AB), fruits, and protein (oats + AB).  This has become my superfood breakfast because both times now that I have eaten this I feel like I can take anything on!! haha so BRING IT! lol

Who knows whats for lunch, but I have class from 12:30-1:50 then I’ll probably head home to change into my workout gear (I could go to class in it but the extra walking is what I’m going for) and head back up to the rec to do a little running before my spin class at 4:15!

Tonight there is a UNT men’s basketball game and I half to walk out onto the court at half time because they are recognizing the athletes that made a 3.0 + this past semester.  It’s nice getting recognized but last year when they did this I almost fell on my face!  haha teach me to wear heels and try to walk down steps again! lol I’ll make sure to let you all know how it goes!

Is there something you’ve made for breakfast, lunch, or dinner (or all 3) that just really makes you feel great about yourself?  Something that makes you feel like you can take on any task?

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 02 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

this is so funny…i kinda gag seeing green oatmeal (sorry)! i DO love how oats makes me feel super energized and holds me over for hours 🙂

4 02 2010
Jason Cobb

thats pretty hardcore, but i prefer 10 eggs and oatmeal 🙂

Leave a Reply

