Sunny Day

9 02 2010

Morning everyone!

I hope everyone’s day has started off as great as mine has!  I woke up thinking it was going to be raining super hard all over again and instead I got SUNSHINE!!!!!!  Definitely makes me feel a little brighter 🙂 On top of all that, I got to wake up and try my sister’s 3-minute cookie recipe for breakfast!!

I didn’t use her exact recipe b/c I didn’t have all the stuff she has but it turned out delicious!

Here are the ingredients I used

goji berries, pom seeds, oats, chocolate amazing grass, egg whites, baking powder, vanilla, AB, greek yogurt and its not pictured but honey and cinnamon

I followed her instructions:

1/4c oats

1/8c egg white

1/4 tsp vanilla

1/4 tsp baking powder

1 tbsp yogurt

1 tbsp Almond Butter

1 packet chocolate amazing grass

sprinkle of pom seeds and goji berries (approx 1/2 tbsp ea. if you like to measure)

sprinkle of cinnamon and honey

Mix it all together in a bowl, it’ll look a little something like this

stick it in the microwave for 1 minute on High

around and around it goes :-p

then take it out and go around the edges with a spoon or knife and turn it over on a plate.  Mine however did not come out as perfect looking as my sisters, but it was amazing and the plate is completely clean now!

It tasted better than my fudge brownies, and thats saying a lot because those suckers are amazing!!!

I’m also loving this chocolate amazing grass stuff!  Its good for digestion, anti-aging, metabolism, body alkalinity, immune system, healthy skin and hair, appetite and weight control. It helps provide your recommended 5-9 daily servings, probiotics and enzymes to aid digestion, complete raw food with powerful antioxidants, alkaline green plant foods balance acidic pH levels, contains 70% Organic ingredients, and no soy lecithin fillers.

AMAZING!!

I love these little packet things.  They are great because you can just put it in a drink as well!  I just really enjoy the thought of having something that tastes like a brownie but has all the nutrients of my spinach oatmeal in there!

So, I took these pictures from my sister but I had to throw them up on here for my readers that read my blog and not hers!  I gotta brag about how beautiful she is and how handsome my boyfriend is!  Also, her and her husbands good photography skills!

Chad and I

me and Heather (aka Big Scissor!)

These photos were taken at On the Border this past Sunday when Chad and I drove out to Watermark church to see them!  I miss her (and my BIL Nate who isn’t pictured) so much!  I’m so excited for the 4 of us + my parents to all be in Colorado for Spring Break together!

I’m going to brag about my sister and BIL photography again when I say they will be doing my photos for my fitness modeling portfolio!   Holla!

Well, I got to go finish getting my day started! Adios amigos!!

Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

yay for loving the cookie! soooo good, right? i mean, who knew that chocolate for breakfast could be so healthy 🙂

Leave a Reply

