Happy Valentines!!!

14 02 2010

Happy Valentines day everyone!  I hope you all have a great day!

I am terribly sorry for the lack of posting that I have done the past 2 days but I have barely been home whatsoever!  This All-Star weekend has taken over my life! lol not really but I have been doing several festivities for it…its really the Dallas traffic that has taken over! haha

Here are a few pictures from Friday’s All-Star Jam Session festivities

my attempt at making the breakfast cookie with a surprise PB ball on the inside...but it fell apart so= NO SURPRISE 😦

"May your mind learn to love with compassion"

Chelsea and I dressed up and ready to go spend our day in Dallas!

again....Chad did a good job taking the pictures for us 🙂

on our way into dallas

at papasitos for lunch/happy hour, chelsea treated me to a margarita...best one I've ever had!

their chips and YYYYUUUMMMAAALLICIOUS Salasa

+ 1 free queso b/c it was my first time eating there!!

and some FRESHly baked tortillas!!!

the bartender, Chase, gave me one of the pineapple's from the bar (I asked for it) for my birthday present :-)

at the All-Star Jam session, getting ready for the amateur Dunk-Off to begin!

I got to see Drake Perform!

(I’m still trying to figure out how to upload the videos that I recorded on here…..I really with I were more technologically savvy!

Yesterday Chad and I went to the Galleria Mall to people watch (aka look for any celebrities going into BIG TIME stores)  They had red and pink balloons up for Valentines Day

we were going to go ice skating but the whole city of dallas was there, they all had the same idea about people watching, and I didn’t feel like falling all over myself in front of them.

After the mall chad and I stopped at Kroger to pick up some velveeta cheese and rotel for the rotel queso dip we were making for the Dunk contest party our friend Anthony was having for us!

There I had chips and queso, as well as a slice of pizza and 2 bit size reeses cups.

I’ve had such a nice weekend, and today I am going to go run for a bit, then I have coaching at 2, then I have to stop by the grocery store for pizza supplies b/c for Valentines day Chad and I will be making a homemade pizza and watching In Living Color to celebrate!

What are your plans for Valentines Day?

Actions

Information

One response

14 02 2010
Heather

sounds fun scissor! i could really use that margarita right now… 🙂 i don’t know what we’re doing…i think i’m cooking dinner (?) and then maybe a movie?

Leave a Reply

