Foodsplendous Day!!

18 02 2010

That’s right y’all….I made that word up, but I am allowed to cause its my birthday!  I am now 22 and I feel so….I feel so….I feel so, the same? lol That’s right I forgot it was my birthday today a couple times yesterday because I have been so tired and bogged down with crazy amounts of schoolwork :-(.  However, I’m over the Hump day and ready to eat, workout, and celebrate!!

Before I get down to the nitty gritty and show you the best breakfast I’ve had in a LLLOOONNNGGGGG time (I drug the word Long out to emphasize the length in time that its been since I’ve had something like I had today) here are some eats from yesterday:

Remy trying to get in on that breakfast cookie action

I leaned over the stove when I was cooking the pasta and burned a pretty good size hold in the pocket of my sweatshirt.....I'm just happy I didn't catch on fire!up close and personal

the 3 cereals I combined to make my bfast-1/2c for Fiber One and Special K Cinnamon Pecan, and 1/4c organic flax plus pumpkin granola

+1c Nonfat milk + 1/2 1 medium banana

I used the other 1/2 of the banana for my breakfast cookie that I made to eat at lunchtime 🙂

"Happiness is nothing but total relaxation"

My Lunchie 🙂

Vegan Superfood smoothie (my snack) from Cupboard natural foods, and the white one=vegan banana smoothie + PB for dinner

I added a pinch of cinnamon pecan special K, and some cacao nibs...about 1 tbsp

I then hurried on to class and took my final test of the day along with turning in my final paper of the day!!  HOLLA FO THAT!

We had another basketball game tonight….Real Talk Y’all….We won again and with only 2 girls and 3 guys….no subs….nothing, and your girl (me) had a whopping 8points!!! WHOOP WHOOP!!!

I had myself a whole container of this after the game because I was TIRED!

Ok….here is my birthday present to myself.  It was an amazing, foodsplendous, just crazy good Breakfast!!!

DUN DUN DUN DUNNNNNNNN!!!!!!

for the French Toast:

2 medium organic eggs

sprinkle of cinnamon

vanilla extract

(whisk top 3 ingredients together)

2 slices whole wheat bread

Topping (this tastes just like Nutella….except better b/c its all healthy!!):

1 packet amazing grass (chocolate)

1/8 tsp vanilla extract

1 tbsp Almond butter (warmed up)

1/2 tbsp Plain 0% fat Greek Yogurt

Agave Nectar (approx 1 tsp)

(mix all together after warming up AB alone, then spread on top of french toast)

Topping on top of topping:

1/2 sliced medium banana

sprinkle of Agave Nectar

=

PURE BLISS!!!!!

Here is the whole setup

I felt like I was in heaven while I was consuming this….WARNING if you don’t like rich tasting things (everything in this is healthy but it tastes like everything in this should be horrible for you) I would save this for a dessert and just eat one slice of french toast with topping. 🙂

I’m off to the gym before my 1 and only class today.  I then have a photoshoot that Chad and I are doing for one of my friends Chris.  He is making an album on Diverse couples :-).  Then tonight its dinner with an old friend in Dallas, maybe Chad’s flag game at 930 if I make it back in time….if not then when I get back maybe we’ll all go out somewhere but NO drinking for me! 🙂  I’m really dedicating these next 3.5 weeks to getting into the BEST shape of my life and really monitoring what I’m doing/eating….I really need money…and I could potentially get a good amount for fitness modeling!

I’ll Holla later!  Hope everyone is having a FOODSPLENDOUS day as well!

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 02 2010
Heather

WOWEE…sounds so good! i LOVE french toast but i can’t control the amount i eat sometimes..teehee..but yours sounds so good!

happy birthday I love yoU!

18 02 2010
CPcombo

wait… is the dog included in what you ate? … i wondered why it was gone…

18 02 2010
Salah

hahaha no the dog was not included in what I ate silly, kati (her real owner) picked her up from the sleepover yesterday

Leave a Reply

