Busy Bee

27 02 2010

Hey y’all!

WHEW!!!  Sorry for taking forever to put up another post but I have been such a busy bee with school, training for my portfolio pictures in just a few weeks, intramurals, and just trying to enjoy being a regular student!  I don’t really have much time to put a full commentary with every picture but here are some eats and just some treats (extra pics) of what’s been going on!

I ate some leftover honey harvest quinoa for lunch one day

mushroom patty + 1/2 avocado, Ketchup and some raw baby carrots= dinner one of these nights

"baked apple" 3 min in microwave on High with craisins and raisins + agave nectar, brown sugar

;eftver baked banana oats + Barney Butter

AB&J on Whole Wheat/Grain Bagel

my taco salad (no chips or cheese) Meatless Crumbles, taco seasoning, red onion, peach salsa, 1/2 small avocao, black beans, romaine lettuce, 1 tbsp chipotle pepper hummus with some baby carrots on the side 🙂

Quick N' Easy- Fiber One Shredded Wheat + Cinnamon Pecan SPecial K + Vanilla Almond Milk + 1 small Banana

"Baked Apple" with walnuts, raisins, craisins, agave nectar, brown sugar, cinnamon, Barney Butter, Strawberry Jam= lunch

leftover taco salad= I think this was for dinner???

Our Men's Basketball teams Senior Night! Congrats on the win boys y'all did great!

a little bit more of the action

Chelsea and I couldn't stop laughing about the scene in The Hangover where the police officer says "NOT UP IN HERE!"

my lunch yesterday (breakfast= 2 egg whites and 1 biscuit + Butter and HOney from Old West) lunch = leftover "taco meat" with 1/2 small avo and peach salsa 1/2 whole wheat bagel with butter

went shopping at the galleria mall and I HAD to make a pit stop at Orangecup frozen yogurt....seriously the best place EVER! Iwould totally work here! I got the Light Acai berry yogurt with pineapple and granola

this place is so cool b/c on the side of your "orangecup" they have printed out for you the nutrition information on YOUR order!!

Chad was over at a sub place getting his lunch

he got broccoli and cheese soup (I wanted a bite so bad but I can't eat cheese 😦 )

and he had a tuna sandwich on whole wheat with cheese and lettuce

I think the sub place was called PotBelly’s????  SOmething like that…it seemed to have a sort of Austrailian theme to it

Guess what I got?????

Angel Came over for a visit!!

Chad and I were having a "date night" and about to watch the documentary on the University of Miami football team....I ended up falling asleep halfway through, but I really did want to finish it!!!!

For valentines, Chad’s gift were some homemade coupons for 1 breakfast of choice, 1 dinner of choice (i’m making the meals btw) and 1 back scratch (i wish I had that coupon for myself) etc.   So He used his breakfast coupon and requested I make Baked Banana oats with smoothie, eggs and tea…..

my plate....same recipe as before and the smoothie had strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, mango, banana,nonfat yogurt, nonfat milk and then my yogi Blueberry slim life tea on the side 🙂

His plate....same smoothie (just more of it), bigger slice of baked banana oats with 2 tbsp barney butter, 2 eggs and a Yogi Energy tea on the side 🙂

All together now!!!

I’m in a hurry to go get ready for his flag football tournament that he has today!  Another shot at winning some money!  I think its his 8-man team playing today!  I think we are going to dinner at Frilly’s cajun food tonight?  I hope everyone is having a fantastic Saturday!!!!

Actions

Information

10 responses

27 02 2010
rollerkoesterrun

Thanks for sharing a pic of you & Chad- you guys are sooo cute 🙂 I love when people share pics of them with their loves 🙂
Glad I read your post- Taco Salad sounds really good right about now

~Christie (http://rollerkoesterrun.wordpress.com/)

27 02 2010
Megan @ Healthy Hoggin'

What a sweet Valentine’s Day gift! That breakfast looks delicious!

Good luck with your busy schedule! 😉

27 02 2010
Simply Life

great reminder that I’ve been craving quinoa!

27 02 2010
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

LOOOVED all the pictures!! so glad you are loving life 🙂

xoxo
shelley
http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

27 02 2010
Gracie @ Girl Meets Health

Whoa, whatta post! I love looking at photos of goods eats – one after the other….who needs words? 😛

27 02 2010
Heather

an Australian theme? what does that mean?! hahaha…must be a little something like old english flair hahaha 🙂 i love you…

27 02 2010
Jimmy

Did you know that this unique fruit contains omega oil, oleic acid, palmitic acid, amino acids like aspartic and glutamic acids, polyphenols, phytosterols, anthocyanin, nutritional vitamins, mineral fibers, anti-oxidants …

28 02 2010
lpskins

Out of everything you just laid out,the bagel made me salivate. Yum.

28 02 2010
Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

You and Chad are so cute 🙂 🙂

I’ve been meaning to try the dark (or red?) quinoa. Does it taste diff than the regular kind??

Have a great day!!!

xoxox,

Lauren

28 02 2010
Salah

it doesn’t taste any different to me! Actually, i thought it tasted better than the normal kind just b/c it had color!

Leave a Reply

