What A Wonderful Start

7 03 2010

GOOOOOOOD Morning everyone!

I hope everyone’s day has started as great as mine has!  Regardless of all the rain outside I am in one of the BEST moods I’ve been in all year….I don’t think anything could bring me down!  The reason for this is my day started with hearing “True Love” by Phil Wickham as soon as I woke up!

He is absolutely amazing!

I then headed downstairs to make breakfast which was 2 egg whites w/ a sprinkle of pepper and garlic salt, and half of a mixed berry smoothie

Mixed Berry Smoothie:

1 small banana

1/4 c almond milk (i used vanilla)

1/4 c orange juice

1/4 c nonfat organic vanilla yogurt

4 dark cherries (frozen)

4 strawberries (frozen)

4 blackberies (frozen)

a little less than 1/4 c blueberries (frozen)

a little less than 1/4 c raspberries (frozen)

1 TBSP Chia Seeds

(makes about 2 servings….depending on how hungry you are)

the whole setup....I got a heaping glass of H2O on the Right

I had a very productive night last night…I read another 2 Chapters in Crazy Love, and now only have 2 more to go before I’m done….which I’ll get done today!  Once again, I HIGHLY SUGGEST READING THIS BOOK IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A LIFE CHANGING EXPERIENCE!  After I finished reading, I couldn’t decide between two movies to watch…..

SHREK (The original version)

or……

Lady and the Tramp

Lady and the Tramp was the winner!!!  However, I couldn’t keep my eyes open to save my life so I only made if halfway through before I was passed out!

What is your favorite Saturday night activity?– Nothing better in my opinion than staying in with great friends and just spending time with them (or family!!!)

What is your favorite Disney movie? -I LOVE Aladdin….I think I’ve spent a good chunk of my childhood hoping that I could be Jasmine

Well, I’m off to church with my girl Yo (another reason why today is such a great morning…I miss seeing my girl!)…….Please Pray for her ankle she sprained that sucker really bad the other day!   I hope nothing is wrong so she can finish her senior season of volleyball injury-free!

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 03 2010
Heather

oh i love disney movies…aladdin is my fave too (obvi) 🙂

7 03 2010
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

i’m not going ot lie- i love going out on saturday nights 🙂 haha but aww i haven’t seen that movie in SO LONG omg. I love aladdin and little mermaid! idk i cant even pick actually LOL. you look too cute in htose pics 🙂

xoxoxo
shelley

http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

8 03 2010
Nicci

Favorite Disney Movie is Aladdin as well. I like catching up on my TV shows on Saturday nights and watching TV with the bf.

Leave a Reply

