Mellowing back out

30 03 2010

Hey everyone!

Sorry, no eats on this post….its coming soon but I wont have time to upload the pics and all that stuff until Friday-ish.

The weather is AH-MAZING this week….sooooo stoked!  Yesterday I got some real solid workouts in….Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred Level 3 workout, a few extra lifts at the gym (mostly abs), 10 min incline sprints (incline at 10, 9.5 mph, 15 seconds on and 30 off)…then I headed on over to the sand courts to play sand for about 2 hours maybe 3?  Then went straight to my spin class to burn off some steam from getting frustrated at how bad I played…..boy I was DEAD TIRED!!!!  SO today, I am just doing my usual yoga class at 11:30, then playing sand after class and thats it.  I got a TON of work to do but the weather is totally mellowing me out right now…for real y’all its ridiculous….I should be crazy stressed right now but I am loving everything!

Here’s a little song that I have on repeat on my ipod right now…one of my fav bands 🙂

I’m not really a beer drinker or a party girl but I do love some summertime music, and this song reminds me of the summer days at Shell Beach in Shell Beach, CA (back when I lived in San Luis Obispo)….miss it!

Have a great day!!!

OH!  BTW…..don’t forget to check out my sisters awesome Oikos giveaway!!

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 03 2010
Heather

that sounds like a really great workout! i’m jealous you get to go play…there’s just not enough time here to do that. that being said, kill one for me 🙂

30 03 2010
Jenna @ Healthy. Happy. Well.

Jillian is so intense… I love it! Your workouts sounds awesome, thanks for sharing the song, I’ll give it a listen when I’m not in class!

2 04 2010
Tina

Hey there! I wanted to say thanks for commenting on my blog and how cool that you are Heather’s sister! That means you must be as awesome as she is. I can definitely tell you are one focused lady! With those detox meals and all of that activity. Yowza!!! I hope to see you around my blog again and I will be sure to try to come back and visit yours more too. 🙂

3 04 2010
eatspinlive

Wow! it sounds like you had a wonderful day of workouts! I love spinning but it always leaves me a little sore…so I have been debating trying yoga a lot lately! It sounds so good for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

