Shakin’ my “Pom Pom”

16 04 2010

Hey everyone!

It feels so good to have finally reached Friday!  I have been really slacking on posting up workouts and stuff, a lot of it has to do with my camera being broken but here’s a little somethin’ somethin’:

Sundays are rest days for me….the only activity I do is walking, and coaching my girls

Monday- 30 minute circuit training (basically Level 3 of Jillian’s 30 Day Shred, but an extra circuit added on 🙂 ), then 10 min of incline sprints- incline of 8, speed of 9 for 15 seconds on and 30 seconds off.  50min Spin class.

Tuesday- Plyo day: 10, 8, 6, 4, 2 box jumps at 3 different levels (shortest box, medium box, and the biggest box which is a little above the height of my hip), 3×10 squat jumps with weighted ball, 8 sprints (in the sand) length of the vb court, lunge jumps 4x length of sand court, frog jumps 4 x length of sand court. Plyo ball-wall throws 3×10 each side.

Wednesday- usually a rest day but Katie and i went to yucatan to train with curtis, so about 1.5 hr of sand training, then a crazy resistance sprints

something similar to this….except there were 5 of these bands tied to 4 other super thick ones, which were all tied to the gazebo.  and we had to do this in the sand :-(….haha turn that frown upside down b/c it was FUN!!!  killer, but FUN! 🙂 (thats a little better).  Curtis set out 3 volleyballs in a triangle, and we had to sprint and touch each ball 3x then switch, and we did this whole thing 3x (so 3x3x3).  We were pretty much dead.

Thursday- 30 min circuit…similar to Mondays, and 50 min spin class….which I helped teach as my teacher tryout!  It was so fun and I did well!!!  I go in Monday to talk about when I can start!

Friday- (aka today) plyo: 10, 8, 6, 4, 2, Box jumps (same as tuesday) with 10, 8, 6, 4, 2 squat jumps with weighted ball, then went and worked on footwork and stuff in the sand.  Some killer circuit obliques.

Saturday (tomorrow)- Spin class and yoga, then heading to go coach!

Here are a few pics from my roommates camera that I finally took to Wally WOrld to get on a cd so I could finally post up (one pic is from Easter, and the other is from All-Star Weekend)

in my Kim kardashian-inspired outfit…black tights, over the knee boots, cute little shirt, and black jacket 🙂

Drake…Love 🙂

Drake + Lebron = Love more!  Ps. look how big Lebrons hands are lol

I may have had a Margarita or 2 before this lol

me in my Easter Dress 🙂

There has been a lot of firsts these past couple days….my first time to teach spin, to eat OIAJ, to buy PB&J comp. Cinnamon Raisin PB, to make falafels, next Friday I’ll have my first “Fitness model” photo sesh (for my portfolio).  So a lot of exciting stuff is happening!

I can’t help but talk about this….before I trained today Ying Yang Twins popped up on my itunes and the song “Drop” was instantly put on repeat and I had about a 20 min dance session to this (by myself) prior to going to the gym.  For those of you who don’t know this song….

I hope you all understand now why I was forced to have a mini dance-a-thon in my room this morning. hahaha i was definitely shakin’ my “Pom Pom”, it may not have been pretty but it was fun and no one saw except me.

Another first….I had the Quorn Chick’n (with gruyere cheese….soooo delish) this week :-)…if you haven’t had these I HIGHLY suggest eating them now!  Another?  I sauteed/cooked tempeh for the first time….amazing as well.  I let it marinate in this spicy bar-b-que sauce from the natural foods store here in Denton.

I think my next “first” will be Nicci’s Mushroom Bean Burger 🙂 sounds sooo yummy

Here is what I have come up with for my first Spin Playlist (still going to improved a tad):

Jai Ho!- A.R. Rahman & Nicole Scherzinger (before warm-up, just setting up)

Cowboy Casanova- Carrie Underwood (Warm-up)

Freakum Dress- Beyonce’

Rock That Body- Black Eyed Peas

Break Anotha- Blake Lewis

Work (ft. Missy Elliot)- Ciara

Money Honey- Lady GaGa

Rude Boy- Rihanna

Shooting Star (ft LMFAO, Pitbull, & Kevin Rudolf)- David Rush

Rock it Till You Drop It0 Fefe Dobson

Winner (ft. Justin Timberlake)- Jamie Foxx

In My Head- Jason Derulo

Take It To the Limit- Hinder

If time…

Backstabber- Ke$ha

and then…

Bob Marley- for stretching and cooldown 🙂 best way to mellow out after a killer workout!

WHAT DO YOU THINK? – tried to get as many super upbeat songs, with popular artists so that everyone could sing along (if they can breathe 😉 well enough to sing and cycle at the same time)

This next week is going to be pretty crazy…I will have 3 tests all on wednesday, photoshoot with Chris, Tournaments to coach these next 2 weekends, while training, hair appointment Tuesday, and my buddy Jimmy from CP is playing in the minor leagues for the Corpus Christi Hooks and they are coming to Frisco for the weekend so I’ll be getting to see him!  HOlla!

Tonight, Chad and I are going to BJ’s for dinner to celebrate JESSICA’s 22nd birthday!! HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY GIRL!! Love ya!

Jessica is on the left, me, and Sarah....we drew smiley faces on our bellies 🙂 lol mine had a lip ring b/c my belly button is pierced

Hopefully the weather starts to get nice again so that katie and I can get some more playing together!  We will start league soon, and we are playing in AA which is the toughest league!!

1. Do you have dance-a-thons in your room when no one is looking?

2. What are some “firsts” you’ve had recently?

3. Who is your fashion idol?

oh btw…I’m updating my workout and recipe pages now so check those out when you get a chance!

Actions

Information

9 responses

16 04 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

you’re funny…keep us all updated on the spin stuff!!! maybe i can take a class when i come visit you soon? there’s always reason for a mini dance-a-thon…but only if no one’s looking 😉

16 04 2010
Katherine: What About Summer?

LOVE quorn! you and all your friends are ripped

17 04 2010
Kerry

hey, just been looking through your blog and i love it! Your easter dress fits lovely! 🙂

17 04 2010
Jennifer

You look gorgeous in your Easter dress! Love the T-strapped heels. I love my spin class and go about 2-3 times a week. Those look like great songs to me. We also use slow dramatic songs as well when we have the gear jacked up really high like we’re cycling up a huge hill. Then we blast the fast song and do speed intervals down the “hill”.

17 04 2010
Kris | iheartwellness.com

Ohhh my goodness, I love your easter dress!!! So cute! I heart Kim Kardashians fashion….well I just heart her!

Have a great day!

XXOO

17 04 2010
Jenna @ Healthy. Happy. Well.

Love the Easter dress! The workout seems intense!

17 04 2010
eatspinlive

Aww! I love your playlist! I have heard a few of those songs but I will definitely have to listen to the rest 🙂

18 04 2010
healthyGLAM

Love all your outfits girl!! So cute 🙂 I have sooo many fashion idols! I think Kim K has great style! I also love fashion risk takers like Rihanna (although I could never pull off some of her looks haha)!

I love having dance-a-thons! If there is ever a good song on I have no problem lookin like a fool singing and dancin!!

18 04 2010
kbwood

umm wow you have an amazing body, in a non creepy way!! GET IT GIRLLLLL! i love your first OIAJ!! yayayay!! I had OIAJ this am in a DCD container!
i LOVE your easter dress girl-you look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

