Starting to smell like summer…..

3 05 2010

Hey everyone!

I hope you enjoyed that last post on Eric Schlosser, and that you learned some valuable information!  This weekend was absolutely AMAZING!!! I went to Austin originally to play in a sand volleyball tournament at Aussies, but the tournament was booked so we never got in….BUMMER, but we still had a grand ol’ time!  I went with my girl Katie, Will, and TK then met up with our friends Scott and Zach while we were there and Katies friend Laura (sweetheart!) let us stay the night at her awesome apartment and was the best hostess!!

Here are some photos!

on the drive to Austin we had to make a pit stop at Willi’s (Willi Nelsons gas station place) and each took a shot of whiskey at whiskey river….BLECH!!!! this stuff was so gross haha burned my throat

Dinner at this amazing Mexican food place!  I had the grilled salmon with this yogurt-ish cilantro sauce, and an amazing mango pico, to wash it all down I had lots of water and a mango margartia!

When we got home laura had made katie a funfetti birthday cake (soooo yummy!!)

about to head out to 6th street….on the trip down Katie and I decided to create our own sorority (the Courgar Sorority….loooong story/inside joke) so we were throwing up our cougar paws hahaha

more cougar time…tk just wishes he could be in our sorority

we found this deserted bug Saturday while we were wondering the streets of Austin!…so cute!!

During the walk we went to all these different furniture stores and had a good time playing dress up with different fabrics and stuff!

on a magic carpet ride….I was living the dream b/c Jasmine from Aladdin is my fav disney princess!!

at WholeEarth!  Playing with the different hammocks and whatnot!

At Anthropology!!!  Cute chair!!

while we were at the store Will found this 7 month old yelllow lab!!! OMG sooo adorable!

we went to eat at Whole Foods after Anthropology and found this beautiful flower!! Anyone know what it is????

I had a little lunch box with some kale, sweet potato, and tofu!

we then brought out lunches back to the apartment and ate out by the pool and stuck our feet in it before going in for some more birthday cake!

Katie and I watched a lot of In Living Color while TK took a nap and Will went in and out of a nap

For dinner we went to this sushi place called Maiko and it was such a great experience!!!!!

Saki bomb time…

We only had one saki bomb before deciding it was a little messy hahaha

TK learned how to use chopsticks for the first time, and the Lady helping him was Linda…probably the BEST Manager/owner (not sure which one she was) EVER!!!  We all loved her!

at The blind pig….I had like 2 sips on this rum and coke …it was sooo disgusting!!

our new friends that we met at the blind pig

katie rode the bull!!!

Y’all seriously, this was absolutely the best trip ever!!! I am 100% positive that I want to move to Austin to live after graduation!  This next week will be pretty relaxed but tons of studying!!!

Check out this giveaway for Justins Chocolate nut butters!!

Did you ever go on a trip anywhere and just knew that it was the perfect place for you?

Actions

Information

14 responses

3 05 2010
Heather

girl you are crazy hahaha…i don’t LOVE austin, but i’d come visit you…i’m sure you’d make it make it better 🙂 P.S. you look just like mommy in that second picture!

3 05 2010
Jenna @ Healthy. Happy. Well.

What a fun trip! I have never been to Austin but I have heard about how quirky it is. I mean their logo is “Keep Austin Weird” so you know it has to be great.

3 05 2010
Jenna @ Healthy. Happy. Well.

PS- For me that place was San Diego. I fell in love when I was 17 and I’m finally moving there this August at the age of 23.

3 05 2010
shannon (The Daily Balance)

haha these photos are so great! looks like you had a blast!

3 05 2010
healthyGLAM

Ahh i want that Anthro chair!!! And I love your green shirt 🙂 Looks like you had a fabulous time!!

3 05 2010
Megan @ The Oatmeal Diaries

I loove hammocks! And puppies! And I’m sure I would love sake bombs if I tried them 🙂

4 05 2010
Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine

Wow, looks like such an absolutely amazing trip!! Can’t go wrong with WF, Anthropologie and sake bombs 🙂 Hope you have a great week girl!!

4 05 2010
SHe-Fit

Such a fun trip! And Funfetti Birthday Cake is hands down the best cake ever!

5 05 2010
Fit Chick in the City

You have such fun photos, it must have been a great time!

5 05 2010
thewhatkateateblog

I just saw that Anthropologie chair in the mag. I love it 🙂

5 05 2010
eatspinlive

Oh my goodness girl! What a FUN trip!! 🙂 I so wish I was there too! hehehehe!

6 05 2010
Jessie

Oh my gosh, that lab is sooo cute! And I love funfetti cake 🙂 Your trip sounded like so much fun! I love trips with girlfriends 🙂

6 05 2010
Danielle

It looks like you had such a fun trip! I agree, whiskey = blechhhhh times 8

8 05 2010
Jenna

Cute bloggg!

Leave a Reply

