Upgrade Me

24 05 2010

Hey y’all!  I am finally up and running again….I have been so unbelievably busy for the past couple of weeks with finals, and then training non stop for my first doubles tourney this past saturday.

Katie and I got 3rd in our pool out of 5 teams and made it to the playoffs where we lost in the quarterfinals….:-(.  Now, I know everyone keeps telling us thats really good for our first tournament, and we both realize that but we are ready to really progress and start winning tournaments now!

Then, yesterday I played in a doubles coed tournament with my new friend Josh and we ended up losing in the quarterfinals again :-(.

After the tournament was over I indulged in a Bud Light Lime……so refreshing 🙂

exactly what I needed after a long, hot day of playing….plus I had gotten a migraine so this ice cold drink helped out!

We all then decided to go eat at BoneDaddy’s where I got a peppered turkey sandwich, a side of beans, and a side of cinnamon sugar apples…mmmm.  I’m not much of a meat person but I enjoyed the turkey…I didnt really eat the bread on the sandwich but mostly because I didn’t want to be overstuffed.

Everyone else ordered ribs it seemed like haha

I then made it back to the casa and woke up  this morning so I  could get the internet and cable finally installed in my apartment!  Since its all worked out now, hopefully I’ll be able to update y’all more on whats going on!

Have you ever gone a long time without internet or cable?

not having cable especially has really been good for me, I have gotten a lot done b/c we didn’t have it but mostly I made more time for friends 🙂

Thank you guys for all your super sweet comments on my last post about the breakup.

Actions

Information

6 responses

24 05 2010
Heather

hurray! i’m so glad you’re back. you guys did really well in that tourney…and even if you lost in quarterfinals at least you got to hang with Austin for a little bit 🙂 i’m proud of you…and you’re going to rock the next one!

24 05 2010
kbwood

ahh glad you are back girl!! great job in the tourney too!! WHOO! ahh i hate being without internet..i feel LOST!

24 05 2010
Lindsay

I went for 8 months without the internet and I was batty! I love how refreshing Bud Light Lime is in the summer. It’s such a nice change.

24 05 2010
Kate

Great job on the tournament!! BL Lime is THE bomb.com
I’m glad to see you’re getting to spend lots of time with the friends 🙂 Thats always fun!!

24 05 2010
Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine

I love Bud Light Lime too…such a perfect summer drink. Congrats on the tournament!

25 05 2010
Katherine: What About Summer?

not having tv would not make a difference to me but if I was away from the internet, I’d have a lot more time but feel a lot less connected

I’ve never tried that bud light! thanks for sharing (much better than a green monster)

Leave a Reply

