Juice Machine

5 06 2010

hey everyone!

This is going to be a short one…I have been juicing my life away and man oh man am I seeing results!!! After just one week….might I add…..

It’s amazing how eating clean and taking good care of yourself results happen within just one week!  My skin is looking brighter, clearer, and is smoother :-)….thank you apple, beet, carrot, kale, and kiwi juice….

Here are some of my eats from this past week!

setting up for teaching spin….

I can’t believe I am putting this up  here lol…

a homemade black bean burger

Banana

Strawberry

Pineapple

Spinach

POM- Pomegranate-Mango

Spirulina

Amazing Grass- Berry Flavor

same GM as above with Mom’s Homemade granola….best Breakfast EVER!!

black bean burger patty, spinach, tomato paste, Greek Hummus on Sandwich thin 🙂

Have a great weekend!!

PS….Everyone should check out LIsa’s Giveaway!!

Actions

Information

11 responses

5 06 2010
Rachel

Jealous because A, I so desperately want a juicer, and B, I quit my gym and I really, REALLY miss spinning 😦

6 06 2010
Nicci

Juicing really makes your skin glow, I did a lot of it last summer and loved the results.

6 06 2010
Katherine: What About Summer?

That is so awesome you teach spin; I wish I was an instructor/more knowledgeable about the classes!

7 06 2010
lisaou11

you’ve got killer legs! 🙂

12 06 2010
Hillary [Nutrition Nut on the Run]

That’s so cool you teach spin! I heart spinning. Where did you get certified?

14 06 2010
Salah

I got certified by AFA….I got the group certification because I will hopefully be teaching cardio body sculpt and yoga classes next semester!

12 06 2010
Heather

scissor, what are you using to juice? did you get a juicer? nevermind, i’m going to text you and ask you… 🙂

13 06 2010
Salah@myhealthiestlifestyle

Yeah, I bought a juicer right after I got back from Spring break when i was detoxing….its definitely one of the best purchases I’ve ever made!!

13 06 2010
Ellen

OK, so dumb question (yes, some questions really ARE dumb): What exactly is “juicing?” Like do you just drink juice in place of meals sometimes? Is there a certain way it “works?” I’m in desperate need of a cleansing after the heavy eating weekend I just had, and eek, I’m breaking out for maybe the third time in a decade! Not.cool. I think it’s stress-related though :/

http://www.firednfabulous.com

14 06 2010
Salah

hey! I don’t think its a dumb question at all! Juicing is just using a juicer to combine different kinds of veggies to drink! Juicing is really great because it takes out the insoluble fiber from the veggies which is good for cleansing and making sure you stay regular in the bathroom if you know what I mean 😉 haha. I don’t do it as a meal replacement but I will drink it for a snack or alongside meals!

13 06 2010
kbwood

your eats look AWESOME!!! yum! I would love to go to your spin class! I LOVE SPIN!

Leave a Reply

