I Be Jammin’

1 07 2010

WHAT UP EVERYONE!!!

So recently I have found some new favorite songs I want to share with ya’ll!!

soooo good right??  here’s another one….

and…..

I hope you all enjoy it!!!  Now time for some eats 🙂

A Sugar Free, Non-fat, no whip Green Tea Frap

best things ever 🙂

seaweed salad....LOVE IT!!!!

uno azul otter pop!!

fav stuff to drink right now

Whole Wheat, Gluten Free Penne Pasta with Spinach, Garlic, Olive Oil, Blue Goat Cheese, Shrimp, and Pecans....aka heaven in my mouth

Spinach, Feta, and Egg white wrap from Starbucks....a new fav of mine

another new favorite drink of mine....lots of protein, fruits, and veggies

not really my favorite at all...i ended up throwing it away

AH-MAZING!!!!

Caribbean Carnival Kashi Pizza....might be my favorite out of all the Kashi pizza's

shrimp spring rolls with hot sauce on top and cabbage salad

more seaweed salad!!!!

1 banana with Justin's Maple PB, Cinnamon, and honey

Golden Zuchinni sauteed in olive oil and sprinkled with a little salt and pepper

mmmmm 🙂

gotta have my fix of Green tea every morning

Skinny Chai Tea Latte

it was good....not great, and not perfect

YUMMMM-OOO!!!!!

So, on to the juicy stuff…..

Recently I have been struggling a lot in trying to decide where I would like an internship….I mean it all depends on where I can get one but part of me wants to stay here in the Dallas area just so I don’t have to move again (just get out of Denton at least) but the other part of me (the part I usually go with) is wanting to move to Austin, or back to California or anywhere else outside of Texas that I could get an internship.

I’ve always been one to just move around and go with my first instinct….but this time when it comes to a potential job opportunity I want to think more about it b/c it could affect my life in the long run…..

i dont know why I’m freaking out about it now b/c I havent been offered an internship anywhere yet but I’ve started emailing tons of Health places all around the US inquiring about internships and everything is just really starting to soak in….I’m actually graduating next May, hopefully going to grad school so I can become an R.D. it all just seems so soon, and time, i know, is going to fly by so I want to get details worked out early so I can enjoy the in-between time and prepare more……

does any of this make sense?? Sorry if its just babble to ya’ll…..

Have you ever been in a situation like this?  What did you do?

Have a great Fourth!!!!  Can’t wait to read everyone’s blogs about the holiday!!

Actions

Information

13 responses

1 07 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

first of all, i adore seaweed salad. i need some yesterday…

i know it’s hard not to freak out about stuff like this, but the great news is you will end up right where you’re supposed to be, wherever that is! i know you’re going to get to do something great scissor!

love you 🙂

1 07 2010
Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition

Is that Green Frap from StarBucks?!

1 07 2010
Salah

yes ma’am it is!!! Sooooo yummy!

2 07 2010
Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear

I love Perrier! it’s just way too expensive here 😦

2 07 2010
thehungryscholar

I’m glad so many bloggers like sparkling water…my family thinks it is just expensive tap water.

3 07 2010
Diana @ VEGeneration

I’ve never tried seaweed salad before but after looking at yours I really want to!

5 07 2010
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

all your eats look amazing!!! and love the music 🙂

I know it si tough to make big decisions like that, but follow your gut and i know thing swill work out for you in the end- good luck hun

xoxoxoxo

5 07 2010
Lisa (bakebikeblog)

oooh green tea frap??? I am intrigued! Is it sweet?

5 07 2010
Salah

yes its sweet….its just amazing…if you love green tea you’ll love this!!

5 07 2010
Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife

A Texas blogger! Yippee!! I am moving from MO to San Antonio this week with my boyfriend and I am so excited!!

And I feel the same way about Starbucks oatmeal, not terrible, but pretty bland, and I have seen people rave about it! Weird!

6 07 2010
Samantha Angela @ Bikini Birthday

Go with what YOU want and don’t listen to other people. Don’t let other people tie you down if you want to move. You’re young and nothing should hold you back from experiencing other cities!

Wait until you’re old to get tied down by a house/husband/children/etc

8 07 2010
The Fit Collegiate

I loveee seaweed salad! And I’ve always wanted to try that Kashi pizza. I love Caribbean flavors, and having them on a pizza seems like the best of both worlds!

8 07 2010
glutenfreemuse

Where did you find that GF penne!?! Is it Tinkyada or another fantastic brand?? 🙂 Thanks!

~Alyssa

Leave a Reply

