Put on a Happy Face :-)

11 07 2010

Have you ever just woken up and all you want to do all day long is put on a happy face and smile at every person you see??

That was me this morning, I dont know why,or how or that I could wake up any happier than I have been waking up but either way I’m not complaing 🙂 and I dont think my family or friends will complain either hahaha.

So I ordered a really cute billabong swimsuit last week 🙂

I am also now done with my summer school class….YAY!!!!!

katie and I played in a beach vb tourney in Houston….it had its ups and downs.  We are staying in town this weekend (thank goodness, I’ve been doing tons of traveling lately!) and playing in a 3’s tourney on Saturday for a good amount of money, and then my friend Jimmy  from Cal Poly is coming to Frisco for his minor league series!!!  So excited to see him!  I enjoy seeing good friends…it always puts a smile on my face!

I need to clean my apt….but I dont have a broom or a mop :’-( so I need to go buy one along with some other grocery things.  I am very excited about going grocery shopping for the first time in a couple weeks where I can completely plan out every meal for the week!!  I LOVE taking weekends off from traveling!

Also, July 28 I get to go to the Sublime (aka Rome), The Dirty Heads, and Matisyahu concert!  Got seats right by the stage too! 🙂  SOOOOOO Stoked!!!

Now here are some eats:

Egg White French Toast, AB, honey, banana, and cinnamon sandwich.....amazing

of course a cup of yogi tea

a handful of Trader Joes, roasted unsalted almonds, and 4 prunes

New Tuscan herb and parmesan Lays

6" veggie from Subway with all the veggies minus jalepenos, and then added pepperjack chese and some honey mustard

basic salad: romaine lettuce, carrots, celery, scallions with balsamic+ EVOO+ salt and pepper

Egg whites with a slice of organic cheese, and sauteed squash

BEST recovery drink ever!!!!!

mixed the zico with some orange juice that I made with my juicer

still the BEST protein shake/drink I've ever had!

one baby orange got saved from being juiced....but then was eaten

blueberry recovery smoothie.....blueberries, 1 banana, zico, and orange juice

falafel pita from Pita pit.....with lettuce, tomatoes, mushrooms, onions, olives, banana peppers, and avocado

eggs with parsley and scallions and 1 slice of cheese and a side of sauteed squash and onion

Getting ready to be roasted for some homemade cinnamon-honey almond butter

the finished product.....I will forever and always make my own nut butters from now on!!! This stuff is AWESOME!!!

I have a lot going on everyday this week, but again I LOVE everything that I’m doing!  Seriously, I dont think I could be in a happier place than i am right now 🙂

Have you ever just felt really happy with who you are as a person, and where you’re at in your life? I’m not content with where I’m at b/c I feel like there is always room for improvement when it comes to being the best person i can be, but I feel like I am on the right track!!!

Actions

Information

9 responses

11 07 2010
Lisa (bakebikeblog)

yay for happy days, happy eats and happy cooking 🙂

11 07 2010
Diana

I forgot to say thanks for reading and commenting on my blog! It means a lot to me that my humble little site gets visitors 🙂

Aww I’m glad things are going so well for you! And your almond butter looks so creamy and delicious… I really want some right now.

12 07 2010
katie

glad you are so happy!! YAY 🙂
wow, love your eats!! LOVE pita pit!! i need to find that recovery shake! that sounds so good..vanilla bean.. yum!

15 07 2010
Samantha Angela @ Bikini Birthday

You’ll have to post pictures of your swimsuit when you get it!

15 07 2010
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

aww it makes me smile so much to hear how happy you are!!! you deserve it. and loove the pit apit with falafel- sooo good!! also i am so jealous you made your own nut butter- yum!!!

xoxoxox

16 07 2010
Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife

I like happy posts too 🙂

Also, whats the recipe for that almond butter?! I need it!!

21 07 2010
Kerry

that vanilla bean protein shake does sound delicious!

21 07 2010
Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear

Happy days are the best 🙂 I’ve had the same feeling many times!

3 08 2010
Heather (Perspective Is Everything)

I LoVE Matisyahu!! I get his songs stuck in my head all the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

