Playing Catch-up

14 08 2010

Southern California here I come!!!!!

This is going to be super short and sweet but hopefully it will be enough to hold you guys over till I get back from Malibu/Manhattan Beach!!!!

and hopefully I’ll get the opportunity to do a little bit of this while we are there :-)…..

hahahaha…I wish…maybe just maybe I can do something similar to this haha

Here are some eats from the past week or so!  Some are from here in Dallas and some are from when I was in Austin for my interview!

oh yeah….I went to the zoo at one point lol

love me some orange hibiscus 🙂

oh…and i fell down my stairs at my apartment and busted my chin open, got some stitches….

mmmm yummy lol

and made some homemade roasted carrot and cauliflower soup….

1 yellow onion

1 garlic

1 lb of carrots (or however much you want)

1 head of cauliflower

2 tbsp olive oil

1 box of vegetable stock (or chicken stock if you prefer)

1 tsp cumin

1 tsp cayenne

1 tsp chipotle powder

salt and pepper to taste

cut up all the veggies and the garlic, stick in a pan to roast for 45 min at 350 degrees

Just put it all in the food processor with warm stock and VIOLA!!!!

no bad vision for me!  lol got lots of carrots in my system!  New fav combo (thanks to Whole Foods) Pineapple and Carrot Juice

muy delicioso!!!!

Amy’s Organic Tofu scramble breakfast burrito!

cute little setup at this place in Austin called Snack Bar…..didnt eat the food there but it all sounded great!!!

I particularly loved that they served their water in this 🙂

a new favorite of mine…….served with some Banana “Nice” cream on top

1 frozen banana

2 tbsp creamy almond butter

1 splash of vanilla almond milk

sprinkle of cinnamon and drizzle of honey

A great energy drink!

The fitnessitas Egg White puff with tomato paste and nutritional yeast

one sweet potato pancake and one broccoli pancake

essentials for a hot afternoon of beach volleyball training!!!

I get to see my old roommates Chelsea and Amanda tonight!!  YAY!  Then tomorrow I’m heading to Darcy’s for a tournament with some of the Dallas ladies and heading out to CA!

I hope everyone has a great week next week!

Actions

Information

9 responses

14 08 2010
Heather

nice cream?! haha you are the cutest thing ever 🙂 i can’t wait to see pictures/hear about the trip!

15 08 2010
Diana

Looks like lots of fun there 😀 The sweet potato and broccoli pancakes sound so good! My mom made sweet potato pancakes before so I can attest to the deliciousness 🙂

15 08 2010
Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear

Oh, your chin! I hope it’s healed 🙂

Have fun in California!

15 08 2010
Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

have an amazing time in California! It is great to hear from you again 🙂
the soup you made sounds awesome!
xoxoxoxoxoxox

16 08 2010
Lori

Oh my gosh, you poor thing! You’re chin!!! Ow! 😦

But yummy eats! Have fun in Southern California! Being from Ca, I loooooove Southern California, and can appreciate the fun you will have! Hopefully the weather behaves. It’s been not so nice in the bay area.

18 08 2010
Efi@greekyogurt

I hope your chin doesn’t hurt 😦

Have an amazing time as S.C !!!

24 08 2010
eatspinlive

I am so sorry about your chin! I will say a prayer that you have a speedy recovery! The beach looks beautiful though, and pumpkin seeds=amazingness!

25 08 2010
todayslady

Have such an amazing time in California!!!

I love all of the pictures in this post!! So much eye candy… Except the pic of your chin, that sucks!!! I hope it doesn’t hurt as bad as it looks it does!

25 08 2010
thehealthyjunky

Can I go with you in your suitcase! I need a vacation ha! Have a great trip!

Leave a Reply

