Avocado can fix anything

19 09 2010

Herroo everyone!

Make sure to drop by Clean Eating Chelsey to check out her Larabar giveaway!

Today is one of my best friends, Marelle, 25th birthday….HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARELLE!!!

Marelle and I ๐Ÿ™‚

This weekend I found out about some amazing sites in Austin, TX, where I’m moving in January for my internship with The non-profit organization called The Active Life Movement.

There is a really great hike up to a BIG flat-ish rock that overlooks Austin Westlake, a golf course, and the river ย and will be a great place to practice Vinyasa ๐Ÿ™‚

What a great view right? ย I’m so exited to live in this amazing city and hopefully touch some lives ๐Ÿ™‚

So, lately I’ve been feeling really dry…

my hair, my face, and the rest of my skin. ย The only solution to this issue is AVOCADO!

I used the fitnessita’s Recipe for Avocado, banana, and Olive Oil hair mask

I have not washed it out, but I will take fitnessita’s word for it…I’m sure my hair is going to So silky smooth in 20 minutes ๐Ÿ™‚

I am also using Avocado on my face tonight…just mashed up avocado spread all over my face for 15 min, wash off and enjoy how amazing your skin feels post-face mask

RAWRRRRR

Here is a link to a website about different uses of the avocado for skin care treatments ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m really enjoying trying these at home remedies….I think its so awesome that we can take different foods, throw them in our hair and on our skin and VIOLA! ย Brand new person!

Me= so happy, smooth hair and soft skin ๐Ÿ™‚

I think I will be starting to come up with my own at home remedies!!! ย When all else fails remember:

AVOCADO CAN FIX ANYTHING!

I think there is something about getting a good quality sandwich from my local natural foods store that just makes it taste that much better…kind of like the placebo effect, except it really DOES taste that amazing!

+ some yogurt= a GREAT lonchi

i know its backwards but whatev haha….it seems like everything is backwards these days!

I’ve been jamming out to this song….I’m usually really awful at listening to lyrics when I listen to music…for me its more about the background music but in this case, after i looked up the lyrics i LOVE this song so much more…It has such a powerful message!

My favorite is:

“Angel of mercy, how did you find me? How did you pick me up again? Angel of mercy, how did you move me? ย Why am I on my feet again? ย And I see you……I feel you.”

Have an amazing week!

Actions

Information

12 responses

19 09 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

dude, that looks so nasty even though i’m sure it’s amazing! i know that angela at ohsheglows.com has some good ones too! can’t wait to come see you in austin!

love you ๐Ÿ™‚

19 09 2010
Jenna @ Healthy. Happy. Well.

Wow! Great tips. Avocado truly is amazing!

20 09 2010
Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear

That looks like fun ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve never thought of putting avocado on my FACE but your picture looks like so much fun and it seems to work, so I might just surprise my boyfriend one day, hahaha.

20 09 2010
lizlivingvegan

As if I didn’t already LOVE avocados! Now I have even more of a reason to love them ๐Ÿ™‚

20 09 2010
Jean@RoastedRootsandPumpkinSpice

Wow, I never heard of anyone doing that! Sounds interesting.. I think I’d rather just eat them though. ๐Ÿ˜€

20 09 2010
Lori

Avocados are awesome, aren’t they? Haven’t tried it on my hair or skin but sounds great! I know my tummy likes them… and my taste buds. ๐Ÿ™‚

That is awesome about your internship! Sounds absolutely amazing!

20 09 2010
highonhealthy

Ahaha, you look adorable with your avocado face mask! I want to try avocado on my face and hair.. my hair could definitely use some smoothing.

Hope you had a good day! ๐Ÿ™‚

22 09 2010
Diana

The avocado mask looks freaky but I bet it works wonders!! I should try that when I get leftover avocados to mash up ๐Ÿ™‚

22 09 2010
Joslyn @ missfitbliss

I love it! Even with a Shrek green face, you’re still a beautiful gurl;)

I definitely agree that in home spa stuff is such fun to whip up! And I am so very jealous that you’ll be living in Austin. I have lots of family there (and in Houston) and it is truly one of my favorite cities.

22 09 2010
eatmovelove

So glad you came to my blog! – cause now I found yours ๐Ÿ™‚

God – I am BEYOND jealous your going to Austin and for non-profit. Ugh, I hate student loans ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

…hmm, you reminded me i need some avocado…

24 09 2010
Lauren @ Girlwiththepinkhat.blogspot.com

Hmm I didn’t think about putting an avocado in my hair. I will have to try it!

2 10 2010
kbwood

WOW sooo cool about avocado! I had NO idea!! you are so freaking cute!! oh my goodness!!! Thats a great idea!

Leave a Reply

