Christmas List + Extras

22 10 2010

Hello everyone!

To begin, I want to thank Curtis again for his amazing Guest post!  If you have not read it I highly suggest you do!  It gives some great insight into another persons journey towards health!  I will definitely be having him update us all on his journey, and Curtis, I know you WILL achieve all your health goals!  Stay forcused buddy you are amazing!

Now, here are a few things I want for christmas…..

1. dehydrator

2. Vitamix

3. GPS (so I dont get too lost when I move to Austin in January haha)

4. A Digital Camera….mine is currently broken (hints the lack of pictures)

5. Some work clothes (I only have a couple outfits for my internship)

6. A new pair of tennis shoes, anything from Lululemon (:-) ) and a new yoga mat

I’m obviously not going to get ALL this…actually, I’m most definitely not going to get most of it but my #1 request is to just be with my family and enjoy my time with them….

Next week, I will be starting something new….the reverse diet, thats what I’m giong to call it anyway.  I would hardly call this a diet because I am not changing what I eat, I’m just changing the times that I eat my meals.

An example would be:

7am- instead of eating my regular bowl of 1/3 c oats, 2/3 c water, 2 tbsp better n’ PB, 1/4 c pumpkin, 1 scoop whey powder, cinnamon, and sometimes a baked banana will be added to the mix….I will have my dinner, which may consist of a bowl of chili or a southwestern stuffed squash

Snack around 10 or 11am- a handful of nuts and some veggies

Lunch- either have the normal lunch, usually a sandwich of some sort, or MONSTER smoothie + kale chips

Snack around 3ish or 4ish- a piece of fruit and a protein bar

Dinner- breakfast, so either eggs and fruit, toast, omelet, or oats or soemthing

Desert- I havent been eating a dessert so who knows lol…maybe a tbsp of PB

The reason for the change up is as my day comes to a close I like to eat something sweeter which is why I think I’ll be sticking with the oat bran mix for dinner….I’m still going to be consuming the same number of calories and eating at the same times just reversing my meals…and who knows…I may switch breakfast to lunch and lunch to dinner 🙂

Stay tuned for updates on it!!! I hope everyone has a great weekend!

I need to figure out how I’m going to put together my costume for halloween….I think I want to be a peacock!

Actions

Information

17 responses

22 10 2010
Jessica@tastyandtrim

I want a dehydrator too! My grandpa has one and always makes the best dried fruits. A peacock is such a cute costume idea 🙂

22 10 2010
J

I oogle the vitamix every time in in Costco, might have to add it to my xmas list too!

24 10 2010
Charmaine @ Perfectly Picked

Do you know how much they are at Costco? It’s probably a good thing I haven’t gone down that aisle! haha

24 10 2010
Salah

no clue but I think its supposed to be a “BIG” discount price….?

22 10 2010
Food Loving Polar Bear

I like your Xmas list… you have inspired me to make one too!:D

22 10 2010
Heather

girl you better start saving your money! 🙂 i’ll donate to some for ya though 🙂

22 10 2010
cbrady3

Super curious to hear how that goes!!
And that’s my xmas list too…and an imersion blender.

22 10 2010
Lori

Lululemon is the devil… I LOVE their clothes but they are SO expensive. Ug.. but alas, their items are on my wishlist too. 😉

Happy Weekend!

23 10 2010
Ayla

I want a vitamix! Unfortunately I probably will have to wait a few years before I get my hands on one.

I’m kind of feeling the urge to make a Christmas list now!

24 10 2010
Charmaine @ Perfectly Picked

Love your wish list…totally want the blender, a Canon SLR camera, and obviously lulu clothing. I used to work there so I’m REALLY feeling the withdrawl now!

The reverse eating idea is so crazy, but very interesting! Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

24 10 2010
Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition

I think my Christmas looks the same as yours! Check out my blog–I’m doing a Yoga pants giveaway from a company called ALO– Christmas can come early:)

24 10 2010
Joslyn @ missfitbliss

Christmas lists? It is that time of year already isn’t it? I’d better get on it.
PS I love all the Lulu stuff you chose. So cute!

25 10 2010
Brittany (A Healthy Slice of Life)

I want a dehydrator, too!! 🙂 How fun !

Also, interested in hearing how you like the meal reversal !

26 10 2010
lpskins

Of all those things– really push the GPS. Life savor! Your dehydrator might end up in the closet like mine…

26 10 2010
kbwood

LOVE this list! I LOVE THOSE SHOES! those are soo in right now!! and i am dying to have a vitamix!

27 10 2010
Courtney (Pancakes and Postcards)

nice list! i didn’t think i wanted anything but now i want ALL of these things…

28 10 2010
Lauren @ Fun, Fit, and Fabulous!

Love the list!! The number one thing on my list is a Garmin watch! It tracks your heart rate, calories, speed, and distance. It’s like a GPS on your wrist!!

I can’t wait to hear how your reverse diet goes!!

Leave a Reply

