Computerless and scatter brained

1 11 2010

Hello All!

There is semi-a lot going on so this post may seem a bit scatter brained to you, but this is exactly everything going on inside my head:

I am at school updating this bloggie of mine due to the fact that my computer is not working b/c I’m as clumsy as clumsy gets and tripped, fell, and spilled tea all over my Macbook :-/.  I had all my pics from my eats this week to post up on it but since it may never turn on again I don’t think yall will get to see it all!  I go in to the Mac Doctor tomorrow to get it looked at but according to the lady I spoke with earlier, the chances of my baby macs survival is grim 😦

On this sad day I concocted heavenly “nice” cream…aka pumpkin pie “nice” cream 🙂

1 frozen banana

Splash of light plain soymilk (or any kind of milk you want)

1/2c pureed pumpkin

cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg

2 tbsp Better N’ Peanut Butter Low Sodium

1 scoop vanilla whey powder

Ya’ll this taste JUST LIKE pumpkin ice cream…its amazing. For real. I wish I had the picture to show you how awesome it is!!

I have a new favorite thing to do when I wake up in the morning…I like to jump around my room for 20 seconds, letting my arms go limp and swing them around wherever they please.  I guess you could say this is me just letting loose….literally, my body is not tensed up or anything and I just act silly for 20 seconds.  I pinky promise all of you this works, it has helped me be in amazing moods everyday for the past 5 days regardless of everything going on!  I think you should try it! 😉

maybe not this crazy 🙂

As for the reverse Diet that I did last week…I didnt feel any more or less energized or anything.  I just ate dinner for breakfast, breakfast for lunch, and lunch for dinner. haha other than that it was just another week of eating yummy healthy foods 🙂

How was your halloween?

Peacock

my purple leggings tore as I was putting them on 😦 and I totally had a MASSIVE brain fart and forgot to buy the peacock feathers that were supposed to be coming out of my belt

I also got to play some beach vb with the girls all afternoon 🙂 which felt amazing, and then the Rangers WON!!!  So even more reason to celebrate!  It was so fun going out for the first time in months and seeing everyone all dressed up!!  I wish I had more pictures to show ya’ll but they are all on my friend Chelsea’s camera and as of right now I don’t have a working computer to upload them onto…blech.

I was feeling extremely tired on Sunday so I started my day off with a green lemonade:

1 lemon (peeled)

Kale

Spinach

Romaine lettuce

1 apple

T’was amazing, and then added some Rhythm City Nacho Kale Chips to the meal

They also come in Kool Ranch flavor...yummy as well but I truly lurve the spicy nacho ones 🙂

I also enjoyed some baby candies like mini reeses, mini twix, and mini kit kat bars at the vb game (just 1 each….didn’t want to go too crazy since I taught cycle class in 2 hours).

I have a new Favorite protein source…..TOFU! I’ve always enjoyed it when others make it but I ate it all last week, it was cheap, easy and muy delicioso.  I just sauteed it in a pan in baby cubes with a little bit of sesame seed oil and sea salt and then put it in my sweet brown rice stir fry!  It was so yummy!

This past thursday my JV high school season ended…we were 9-4 and undefeated in our conference.  These young ladies have truly influenced my life and have become a huge part of who I am.  I think the Lord for providing me with this opportunity to work with such a supportive staff and such amazing young athletes.  These ladies have earned everything through their hard work and dedication. I know they will all go far in life, and I hope that if anything, they learned from me to NEVER EVER EVER say “I can’t” because in all honesty, YOU CAN!  Don’t set your own limitations, let the BIGGER plan show you the limitations but you wont find them till you try!!

The Greenhill campus had peacocks that just roam around the grounds lol....don't worry, this isn't just a random picture on here! lol

So, this next weekend I will be heading to Austin to check out the house I’ll be living in as well as turning in applications to Lululemon, Whole Foods, Teavanna, Anthropologie, and a couple of yoga studios in the area.  Also, Sunday morning I will get to check out a church in Austin called Austin Stone with a new friend of mine Claire as well as a bikram yoga class!  I’m so excited for this weekend…I know it will be short simply b/c I’m not leaving till Saturday at noon and coming back Sunday around noon but it will be nice to get away for a bit, and I still get to teach my spin classes before and after the trip!!

Ya’ll everyday I read more in His word and become more knowledgeable about the Lord, I am finding myself more and more humble and having the ability to reach out to more and more people everyday!  I could not be more blessed to have some form of influence in others lives!  Praise God!

This week I will hopefully get my computer situation figured out and caught up on school work!  I hope you all have enjoyable weeks!!

oh yeah this video makes me happy 🙂

http://vimeo.com/6591011

please check it out…it will make you happy too!!!

Actions

Information

8 responses

1 11 2010
Heather

i LOVE LOVE that dress! such a pretty color, and it fits you perfectly 🙂

1 11 2010
Danielle (Runs on Green)

Your costume is so cute!

That stinks about the computer 😦 I hope the rest of your week goes smoothly!

1 11 2010
Joslyn @ missfitbliss

Yay Salah that costume is so adorable – even without the peacock feathers! I’m excited to see where you end up getting a job in Austin. I love all the stores you listed:) Thanks for pounding out a post even without a computer. I was wondering what you were up to!

2 11 2010
cbrady3

I totally want to try your let loose in the morning idea. Sounds so fun!

2 11 2010
carascravings

Boo to your computer, that really sucks! Hopefully the computer doctor can heal it.
Sounds like you have a great weekend ahead!

2 11 2010
Mary @ Bites and Bliss

Must.try.that.ice cream!! I hope it doesnt kill my Magic Bullet..but pumpkin pie ice cream’s well worth the risk. 🙂

3 11 2010
Nicole, RD

Hey! Thanks for your comment on my blog 🙂 Love reading new blogs!

Sorry for hear about your Mac – I hope you get it fixed, or at least can replace it soon. I know what it’s like to be without…PAINFUL!!!

Glad you’re enjoying tofu, it’s a favorite protein of mine, too!

6 11 2010
Michelle (Housewife in the Raw)

Thanks for commenting on my blog – glad to find another Texan food blogger! I make banana soft serve in some form at least once a week. I haven’t tried adding pumpkin yet, not sure why, since I add pumpkin to everything lately. Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

