The Happiest Place on Earth

10 11 2010

Good early morning everyone!  ITs about 5:45am right now and I just devoured a cherry tart larabar, a full glass of water and sipping on some tea (no, not next to my computer, I am going across the room everytime I want a sip).  I am going to go to the gym and get one last workout in before I head out to San Luis Obispo today 🙂

Yesterday there was a video going around about SLO being the 2nd happiest place on earth.  Ya’ll I lived there my first two years while playing vb for Cal Poly University and I 100% believe that there is nowhere else like SLO, and hearing that its the 2nd happiest place on earth is not difficult for me to believe.

I haven’t updated ya’ll with my recent workouts but for real, what I am about to share with you is very important information.  If you are looking to loose those last 5 lbs, or 10lbs this is what has worked for me.  I only have about “3lbs” left to lose before I reach my goal weight for fitness modeling.  I say 3lbs, i don’t weigh myself but if you can imagine 3lbs in body fat percentage then you get what I’m going for.  And if that makes no sense whatsoever just move on to the next section of this post haha b/c I dont know any better way of describing it 🙂

Sunday- teach spin 7-8pm (and boy its a workout)

Monday- warm up by running 1 mile, and 20 min on the eliptical at level 10, lift for 45min (ish) doing mostly legs, body weight arm stuff, and abs (working the obliques on weight training days), and 30 min-1hr on eliptical machine (however energy I have depending on the day it is)

Tuesday- PYRAMID TRAINING, Treadmill warm up for 10 min (5 min walking on incline of 15 at 4.2mph, then run at mph of 6 for other 5 min), stretch, 1 min on, 1 min off at level 8.5-9.5 (moving up 2 increments after every minute), then 45 sec. on 45 sec off 9.7, 9.9, 10.1, 30 sec on 30 sec off 10.3, 10.5, 10.7, 10.9, and last but not least 15 seconds on and 15 seconds off at 11.1, 11.3, 11.5, 11.7, 11.9, and 12.  At this point legs should feel like Jello.  But are you done?  NO! haha ugh, its torture but totally worth it!  Then you head to the stairway Run all the way up the staircase and all the way back down once, then rest 10 sec, now do it twice, rest 20 sec, 3 times, rest 30 sec, 4 times, rest 40 seconds, 5 times, rest 50 seconds, 4 times rest 40 seconds, 3 times, rest 30 seconds, 2 times, rest 20 seconds, 1 time, then go work some lower abs and YOU ARE DONE!!!!  REST and RECOVERY

Wednesday- Same as Monday

Thursday- Same as Tuesday

Friday- same as Monday

Saturday- teach 45 min spin class

Here are some eats that I’ve been loving to use for fuel:

I take all my pics with my mac b/c I do not have a camera but this is my fav breakfast recently.  I haven’t been wanting oats recently but smoothies and banana nice cream are too cold in the mornings for me since the weather temp has gone down.

“baked Banana”

1 medium braeburn apple (or any apple of your choice)

2 tbsp of Better N’ Peanut Butter

2 tbsp of Dylans Vanilla Chia Granola

2 tbsp dried cranberries

2 tbsp chopped pecans

honey, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger

So simple, but so satisfying.

Warm the apple up (chopped) in the microwave for 3 min on high with the cranberries (put cranberries in while in microwave b/c the liquid from the apple with get into the cranberries and make them plump and juicy 🙂 ). Once out of the microwave add all the other ingredients!  Super simple.

Pumpkin-Banana “Nice” Cream in a pint glass

always amazing, best thing ever!  For real, if it weren’t so cold outside I would eat these for breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner, and dessert! haha

and whats better than a SUPER HOT (temperature and spice) bowl of chilli, with ooey gooey melted cheese on a cold cold night?  Not much, thats for sure.

This recipe will come soon.  Still tweaking it a bit 🙂

Whelp, it seems as though the larabar has digest and my tea is calling my name from across the room saying, “DRINK ME!  I’M GETTING COLD!” but I will be back with an update in a couple days about my trip! 🙂  Its going to be the best trip ever….just sayin’

Have a tremendous rest of the week ya’ll!

Actions

Information

7 responses

10 11 2010
Heather

have fun scissor!!! i can’t wait to see pictures 🙂

11 11 2010
Michelle (Housewife in the Raw)

Hee hee – you have learned your lesson about tea and computers, huh? Toddlers and computers are equally incompatible, but you don’t have to worry about that. 🙂

Hope you have a nice trip!

11 11 2010
cbrady3

I think a cherry lara bar will be my snack this afternoon. Love that flavor:)

11 11 2010
kbwood

ive been LOVING Chili these days!! PERFECT chili weather outside!

12 11 2010
Candice @ ChiaSeedMe

Now I’m craving chili! I agree, there’s nothing like it on a cold night:)

Hope you have fun on your trip! I can’t wait to hear about it. Oh, and congrats on being so close to your goal – that’s awesome!

15 11 2010
Mary (A Merry Life)

Mmmm, chili.

Have a great time on your trip! 🙂

18 11 2010
Joslyn @ missfitbliss

It’s so ironic that I’m up and reading this post at 5:45 am! The difference is, I’m not quite off to a workout:) I know you’ll get to your goal in no time. I wish I could take one of your spin classes!

Leave a Reply

