Juicer

28 11 2010

This week I will be what’s called a “juicer”

not this kind of juicer…

but I will be using my juicer endlessly.  Trying to get my body back on track after all that thanksgiving food.

I will be having green lemonade…

1 lemon, 1 apple, 1 head of romaine, celery, ginger, and kale

lots of carrot and beet juice….

I’m going to be eating a lot of tofu, tempeh, fruits, raw veggies, and nuts

I’ll be drinking lots of green tea, and water (NO COFFEE….this will be a struggle)

I wont have to worry about having enough carbs for workouts b/c they won’t be happening this week, if so it will most likely be just a walk because I might possible have a stress fracture in my left food 😦 IDK what is wrong but it HURTS!!!

Hopefully i’m just thinking its way worse than it is and I can just rest it this week and start workouts up again next week!

Here are a few pics that I took from being home….

Arnie and I hahaha

he didn't want to look at the camera lol

bundled up and ready to go for a run before eating....I could only go 3 miles b/c my foot started to hurt

it was really cold outside

so yummy

Green pepper

salad beast...tomato, avo, romaine, celery, scallion, green pepper, carrots...and more i just don't remember

I saw the new Denzel movie Unstoppable

this was sooooo good!! Let me tell ya though, I was so stinkin’ tense throughout the entire film!!  It took me a solid 30 minutes to calm down afterwards! haha….the movie was good but CHris Pine was also that fine :-)’ lol oh yeah, and Denzel did a great job as always.

I hope everyone has a great Monday!

3 more weeks left of undergrad coursework!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  not that I’m counting 🙂

Actions

Information

34 responses

28 11 2010
OliePants

Congrats on nearing the end of college! I definitely need juicers like that after this holiday weekend! 🙂

28 11 2010
lisaou11

are those pics photoshopped?! I’ve always wondered. He’s way too big!

congrats on almost being done! Enjoy this last bit though, college is a great great time!

29 11 2010
Salah

I would think that they are photoshopped! lol no way thats a real person, I don’t believe it

30 11 2010
Samantha Angela @ Bikini Birthday

That guy looks unreal. Would that even be possible? I kinda wonder what he would look like with clothes on…or maybe they don’t make clothes in his size. He’d have like a 30 inch waist and a 2 yard chest! LOL

9 12 2010
AllieNic

I don’t know…have you ever heard of “The Man Whose Arm Exploded”? He’s real…and his arms are INSANE…he looks like of awful…but it’s so awful that you just can’t look away! Google it…you’ll be impressed…or scarred

28 11 2010
Heather (Heather's Dish)

oh my gosh, i’m getting old…

29 11 2010
Salah

hahaha are you saying that b/c I’m graduating college finally?

29 11 2010
Joslyn @ missfitbliss

Oh my goodness that can’t be a real person. Holy moly. How does he find clothing??

Those juice combos look so good, and I love your running outfit. I’m going to need one just like it this winter in PA:)

29 11 2010
Salah

hahaha girl I have no idea about this dude….it like grosses me out/freaks me out/ makes me laugh all at the same time

29 11 2010
Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear

I do hope that 1st pic is not for real! 😀

I’d love a carrot juice now, I’m sure it would kill my flu!

29 11 2010
Lee @ College Foodie Finds

No coffee! Good luck, I don’t think I could do it!

29 11 2010
cbrady3

I’m in back on track mode too!! I wish I had a juicer, but I stick to my green monster smoothies instead. GOod luck!

29 11 2010
ihearteggs

No coffee?! You are stronger than I am!

29 11 2010
Madeleine @ Stepping to the Bright Side

I am WITH YOU on the juicing idea… it really does make all the difference after days of indulging. I’m also trying to squeeze in as much weight lifting as possible before Christmas because I see stretches of gymlessness in my future 😉 And I commend you on the no coffee- I’ve tried. And failed. hahaha

29 11 2010
Michelle (Housewife in the Raw)

I love green lemonades, but haven’t had one in a while. Why? I have no idea! Thanks for inspiring me to make some more.

I’m feeling like I need to detox a bit from last week’s crazy eating and juicing is such a good way to go.

That first picture seriously creeps me out. I can’t look at it…

29 11 2010
Laury @thefitnessdish

LOL– I just finished doing my post for tomorrow ALL about how I have been craving beet juice lately…I have been juicing carrots and beets lik they are going extinct!

30 11 2010
Heather (Perspective Is Everything)

bummer about your foot 😦 do what you need to do to heal, girl 🙂
i’m not a big juice/smoothie person, but i have been craving carrot and beet juice for some reason! weird.
NO COFFEE??? I only did that once, when i was pregnant. one of the hardest things ever.

30 11 2010
Lori

I’m right there with ya for the healthifying your life! lol I’m switching to tea and water (LOTS of water) instead of coffee… and despite the headache, I feel way better!

You look nice and bundled in your running gear… Brrrrrrrrr! i dislike running in the freezing cold.

30 11 2010
Kim Lives Healthy

YEESH! That picture looks so so so unhuman, it’s hard not to laugh and think what he looks like with clothes on!

What kind of juicer do you use? I’ve been looking for something for a while since spinach in the blender isn’t cutting it for me.

Love your blog!

1 12 2010
Salah

I dont know the brand of the juicer that I use, but it is from walmart and was in the $40 range….works really well!!!

30 11 2010
fitchocoholic

I loooooove juice!!!! Too bad I don’t actually own a juicer, otherwise I’d be making all of that!!!!!!!!! I absolutely do not like cold weather!!! I don’t know how you ran today!

30 11 2010
Lauren @ Fun, Fit and Fabulous!

I was just thinking I needed to bust out my juicer! Your green lemonade looks delicious!

30 11 2010
kbwood

OH my goodness- i NEED TO GET ME A JUICER!! so jealous!

1 12 2010
Emily @ For Sweets Sake

How exciting that you’re almost done with college! What juicer do you have? I really really want one, or a vitamix. Maybe for Christmas? Maybe my husband will read this comment 😉

1 12 2010
Salah

haha I just got a juicer from WalMart….dont remember what brand but it works well and was only $40 or so. I am looking at a vitamix but wont get one for a long while haha

2 12 2010
Emily @ For Sweets Sake

the vitamix has been my dream for a long time. Someday we’ll get there 😉 haha

2 12 2010
Ashlei

I haven’t made juice in so long! I need to get back on the wagon because I kind of miss it. Beets, ginger, lemon, celery, and some green was always my favorite.
Congrats on almost being done with undergrad work! That’s so exciting 🙂 Do you know what you’re going to do when you’re done? More school? Work?

2 12 2010
Salah

Yes! I have an internship with a non-profit organization in Austin called The Active Life Movement, and then hopefully I’ll get a full-time offer as well as grad school for nutrition….so both if it all works out 🙂

2 12 2010
eatspinlive

Oh my goodness!! That guy was so so big!! Lol! But I totally know what you mean about eating especially healthy lately. I too have been using my juicer and drinking lots of amazing grass smoothies!! They are so great 🙂

2 12 2010
Joanne

I like muscle but EWWWW! Too much!
Cute little pup and camera shy. Awww!

I’ve been wondering about getting ajuicer but I’m so over gadgeted all ready, I’d have no place for it. But it would be nice to juice my own fruits and veg.

As for the movie: I so LOVE Denzel. He’s one of my fav. actors. I have to see it espec. now, you said it was so good. Can’t wait!

3 12 2010
Erika @ Health and Happiness in LA

I tried green lemonade once at M Cafe, I thought it was pretty good!

I saw Unstoppable and I definitely agree – stressful! But a very good movie anyway 🙂

3 12 2010
Ayla

Chris Pine is in that movie? YES, PLEASE!! Man, he’s so freaking sexy.

I recently bought a juicer and I.love.it. The juice is so amazingly delicious and I can never go back to store bought now. Never!

16 12 2010
Making Time « My Healthiest Life

[…] been doing super light cardio on the stair climber or on the eliptical.  I mentioned a couple posts ago about my foot hurting so I’ve been taking it pretty easy and not doing sprints or […]

9 01 2011
movesnmunchies

OH MY GOSH that photo cannot be legit!!!!!!! how can a human ever be like that!

Leave a Reply

