Just Getting Started

10 12 2010

First and foremost, I want to say that I am so blessed to have the family and friends that I have.

As my last semester of undergrad here at UNT is coming to a close, I want to make sure all my teammates/sisters/friends know how lucky I consider myself to have been a part of everyone’s lives.  All you ladies are such amazing and talented young women and I can’t wait to see how far every one of you goes in the future!  You will all be great!!

I am so sad to be leaving all of my amazing friends, but I am so excited to start this next chapter in my life.  The thought of growing as a person in general is such a rush!  I want to better myself so I can help others out in any way possible!

I am just getting started with the rest of my life.  There are so many roads I feel like I can take, the hard part is narrowing it down to just one road and taking off from there!

Now, I am about to share something so precious and amazing, and delicious with all of you.  Please, as soon as you can try this!

I have been seeing pancakes all over the blog world….

Everywhere I look I see so many amazing pancakes, and I just have not had the time to sit down and make them.  Or sit down and truly enjoy every. single. bite.

But I finally found time on Sunday!

And ya’ll, these were totally worth the wait!

Brown Rice Pumpkin Pancakes with Peanut Butter Frosting

1 1/2 c Brown Rice Flour

1/2 tsp Baking soda

2 tsp baking powder

1 tbsp agave

1 egg

1 1/4 c Almond Milk (vanilla unsweetend was my choice, but you can use anything from buttermilk to coconut milk)

Combine all the dry ingredients together while warming up the skillet, then add in the wet and voila!  This made about 10-12 cakes….I had 2 medium sized pancakes on Sunday and 3 smaller ones Monday-Wednesday 🙂

Now, for the frosting……the best part!

Heat up 1 tbsp Peanut Butter

1 tbsp Greek Yogurt (I used Oikos 0%)

Splash of Vanilla extract

Cinnamon

1 scoop Vanilla Whey Protein Powder

Mix it all up and you have heaven!

I topped this all off with cacao cashew clusters 🙂

Don’t deny them….

I was running through some different yoga poses yesterday before I decided to take a small 15min nap, and thought to myself it would be cool to take a picture of my 2 favorite poses with this Macbook.

The only problem?  I only have 3 seconds to press the button on the computer, run back to the mat and hop into the poses.

Here are the results….

Tree Pose

Eagle Pose

Don’t worry, I cleaned my room up this morning 🙂

Here is a sneak peak at the photo shoots I did a few weekends ago…..

photos by Shaina Hedlund

Dress: BCBGeneration

And Here’s photos from the shoot for Speaking out against Bullying Campaign my buddy Chris Butler is doing!

Writing "Speak" on Justin's cheek, one of the guys doing the shoot as well

Photos By Chris Butler

I think it’s time I get back to reading and studying….my new yogafit booklet thanks to Lauren!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone, and if you have finals GOOD LUCK!!  I’ll be in the study boat right there with ya!

LOVE Dave Mathews Band….

Actions

Information

22 responses

10 12 2010
Heather

you are so pretty sister…i LOVE LOVE those shots your friend took!

10 12 2010
Salah

Thank you Scissor 🙂 I’ll let Shaina know you love them!

10 12 2010
Kris | iheartwellness.com

You are gorgeous!! Keep inspiring us doll with you passion 🙂

These pancakes look freaking amazing! Peanut butter frosting? Your killing me over here…..drool!

have a great day!

xxoo

10 12 2010
Salah

haha girl, that PB “frosting” doesn’t have hardly any fat in it except the healthy fats from the PB….so delish!!! Love being able to eat something so healthy but taste soooooo good 🙂

10 12 2010
Lisa @ I'm an Okie

so many absolutely gorgeous shots in here! you are pretty!

and really cherish these last few weeks of school. I don’t think I appreciated it enough.

10 12 2010
Salah

Thanks girl! 🙂 I will definitely cherish the rest of my time here!

10 12 2010
Heather (Perspective Is Everything)

awwwww-you are such a gorgeous girl! i can do those pancakes fo sho! (just sub some flax for the egg).
delish!!

“I want to better myself so I can help others out in any way possible!” love that.
i wish more people had that attitude.
God will bless that desire, because that’s also His desire for you 🙂

10 12 2010
Salah

Thank you so much girl. It’s God’s love the drives me every single day 🙂

10 12 2010
cbrady3

Those photos of you are BEAUTIFUL.

10 12 2010
Salah

Thank you so much 🙂

10 12 2010
Chocolate 4 U Blog

Egg Protein Powder Vanilla…

[…] life.  The thought of growing as a person in general is such a rush!  I want t […]…

10 12 2010
SheFit

OMG! These pancakes sound AMAZING and so simple to make. Definitely on my list of things to make this weekend. Good luck finishing up school. I’m there with you studying in spirit 🙂

11 12 2010
Ayla

WOW! I love the pictures! They turned out wonderfully and you are such a babe. 🙂

PS. I want to make those pancakes asap.

11 12 2010
Salah

Thanks girl! 🙂

12 12 2010
Mary (A Merry Life)

You are so gorgeous. Wow. Great photos!

12 12 2010
Salah

Thank you very much 🙂

13 12 2010
kbwood

wow you are freaking beautiful, girl!!!! ❤

14 12 2010
Lori

Wow. Those pictures are great! You are beautiful. I love your hair. 🙂

Brown Rice Pumpkin Pancakes with Peanut Butter Frosting just sounds downright incredible. Mmmmmmmm.

15 12 2010
Lauren @ Fun, Fit and Fabulous!

OMG those pancakes look too delicious. I will have to make those soon for sure! I LOVE your yoga pictures! You are such a yogi. I can’t believe you’re moving in just a couple of days. You will definitely be missed!

16 12 2010
Katie

those pics are beautiful!! U look so amazing and I love the lighting!

Your pancakes look bomb!!! Yum!!

Oh the protien Pumpkin Cake, I got recipe off a fellow blogger at Smoothie Girl Eats Too! Here is the recipe!!!

spray a bowl with non stick cooking spray first

add 1/2 cup egg whites

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/4 cup pumpkin

some truvia ( or whatever sweetener you use! )

2 tbsp of flour ( I used soy flour, you could use another )

Microwave for about 2 1/2 to 3 minutes!

Its soooooooooooooooo good! Been making one everyday!

16 12 2010
Salah

OMG that sounds amazing!!! I will definitely be trying that! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

3 04 2011
Birthday Cake Remix Socca Pancakes with PB “Frosting” « My Healthiest Life

[…] I did not, however, forget my promise to you all to share my Birthday Cake Remix Socca Pancakes with PB “Frosting“. […]

Leave a Reply

