Here We Go 2011!!

1 01 2011

Happy New Year everyone!!

In my last post I wrote out my resolutions…

I am constantly wanting to work on myself as a person on the inside, but also on the outside….not to ever get perfection since I don’t think that exists but I want to achieve what I think is MY healthiest life (hints the blog name, myhealthiestlifestyle πŸ™‚ )….

Here are a few pics taken from a photoshoot I did….

Hope you guys like them!

Here are a few eats as well!

grilled salmon with roasted butternut squash and a cranberry nut salad πŸ™‚

Chicken, apple-celery salad, grapes, and roasted new potatoes

shrimp, lentil, and barley salad with grapes.....recipe will be posted soon! I highly recommend making this when I finally put up the recipe!!

I also have some new kicks to go running in, and have been a Kombucha fiend! Β Thanks to lindsay over at CotterCrunch, I am not officially re-addicted to the stuff! πŸ™‚ Β She has a recipe for a homemade version that I will be trying very soon!

Nike Lunarglides

being silly

Citrus is my fav flavor!

I am having such a good New Years with my sister and Brother-in-law and my parents! Β It’s just missing one person….

😦 but I’ll see him soon enough!

Hope everyone has a good New Year!

Actions

Information

48 responses

1 01 2011
Heather

i’m looking at you right now…hahaha, creeper!

happy new year scissor!!!

1 01 2011
MegSmith

That red dress is absolutely gorgeous! Love the butternut squash side too πŸ˜‰

1 01 2011
lindsay

ohhhhh my, gorgeous girl! ANd you know I love the kombucha kick! We’ll have to have a kombucha making day when you move down to Austin.
πŸ˜‰

1 01 2011
Salah

haha yes!!! I would love a kombucha making day! lol

1 01 2011
kbwood

OH MY BEAUTIFUL PICTURES!!! wow girl!! you are stunning!
love your creations too!!!
HAPPY 2011!!!!!!!

1 01 2011
Salah

happy 2011 to you as well!

1 01 2011
whatkateiscooking

I’m interested in trying kombucha, I see it everywhere!

2 01 2011
Erica

Happy New Year! The pictures are gorgeous. Love the ones in the orange dress. The shrimpy salad looks fabulous. I will be looking for the recipe

2 01 2011
Susan

Love the pictures!! You look gorgeous. You know I still have to make it a point to try kombucha in 2011!

2 01 2011
Lisa

The photo shoot looks like so much fun and the pics turned out super fabulously!!

I’m also a kombucha fiend….I made some using the continuous brew method for a few months…and then it got moldy! So, I have to start over with a new SCOBY πŸ™‚

Good luck with your kombucha venture.

Happy New Year!

~Lisa

2 01 2011
melissa

what great photos!

5 01 2011
Salah

Thank you so much!

2 01 2011
Kristina @ Life as Kristina

Just stumbled across your blog and LOVE it!!!! And ps-you are gorgeous!!!!

3 01 2011
Salah

Thank you so much!!!

3 01 2011
Ayla

Like them? I LOVE the pictures! They look fantastic and you are absolutely gorgeous. πŸ™‚ I’m not sure I would be able to rock the camera like that.. I get camera shy unless it’s me or close friends taking silly pictures.

5 01 2011
Salah

Aw thanks girl! I am very awkward in front of the camera but the photographer, Shaina, gave me tons of direction and made me feel super comfortable!

3 01 2011
cbrady3

Absolutely Gorgeous:)

5 01 2011
Salah

Thank you!

3 01 2011
movesnmunchies

oh my gosh! you are STUNNING! i love that barley and lentil salad πŸ™‚

5 01 2011
Salah

Thank you! πŸ™‚ That salad is amazing! I can’t wait to post the recipe up for everyone!

3 01 2011
Katherine: Unemployed

the pictures are stunning; you have a great camera-sense as a model! I loved stopping in and seeing this

5 01 2011
Salah

Thank you! I had a lot of direction from the photographer!

4 01 2011
Kate

the pics are gorgeous! i think you have a career in modeling ahead of you!

5 01 2011
Salah

Thank you so much πŸ™‚

4 01 2011
MelissaNibbles

You are stunning! You look a bit like Colbie Caillet? Do you ever get that?

The cranberry salad looks great!

5 01 2011
Salah

I’ve never gotten that before but I adore Colbie caillat!!! haha Thanks girl!

4 01 2011
Heather (Perspective Is Everything)

great photos! the best ones are the happy smiley ones πŸ™‚
that salmon, squash, and salad dinner looks so good.
hope your new year is going great.

5 01 2011
Salah

thank you so much! I hope your New Year is going great as well!

4 01 2011
Christine (The Raw Project)

Wonderful photos, especially the red dress. And great kicks!

5 01 2011
Salah

Thanks girl!

4 01 2011
Jessica @ How Sweet

These pictures are gorgeous girl!!

4 01 2011
Salah

Thank you very much!!

4 01 2011
kristastes

Beautiful pics!!

Have you had lunarglides before? My friend swears by them and I’ve been debating getting those for my next pair of running sneaks!

5 01 2011
Salah

I’ve never had them before, but I absolutely LOVE them! I have done plyo training, sprints, long distance, lifted in them and they are so great!

7 01 2011
kristastes

Thanks!! I think they will be my next sneak! I have orthotics so I just rip out the insoles — I hear they are super comfy though

4 01 2011
julie

girl those pictures are GORGEOUS! and i seriously love the red dress with the belt πŸ™‚ it looks like they belong in an an urban outfitters or anthropologie catalouge!

5 01 2011
Salah

THanks girl! My friend Shaina is trying to be a photographer for the Urban Outfitters catalogue and it helps my portfolio out! So glad you liked them πŸ™‚

5 01 2011
Michelle (Housewife in the Raw)

The red dress photos are my favorites – fantastic shots!

I am know craving Kombucha… please blog about it if you decide to try making it. I’m a bit intimidated by the thought of making it myself, but may get the courage to try…

5 01 2011
Salah

I’ve never made it but hopefully Lindsay and I can have a bloggie meet up in Atx when I move there and she can teach me how to make it! If I do learn I’ll for sure dedicate a post!

5 01 2011
erica @ fashionmeetsfood

Beautiful pictures girly! I just found your blog and love it. I am your newest follower!

xo

5 01 2011
Salah

thank you! Love your bloggie as well! πŸ™‚

5 01 2011
This Italian Family

Oh my gracious, you are beautiful! Love these pictures! πŸ™‚

5 01 2011
Salah

thank you so much girl!

7 01 2011
Samantha Angela @ Bikini Birthday

Your pictures are SO pretty!

7 01 2011
Candice @ChiaSeedMe

Love the pictures, Salah! So beautiful! I especially love the one with the hat and the brick wall behind you.

And I am totally with you on the kombucha love – what’s your favorite kind?

8 01 2011
Salah

so far GT has been my favorite (the citrus flavor) but thats the only brand I’ve ever tried really. At the place where I take bikram they sale a different brand (its like budda something) so I want to try that. What’s your favorite?

9 01 2011
Ashlei

Love the photos from your shoot! Gorgeous!

31 01 2011
Ellie

Heyyy nice to meet you! Just wanted to say that those photos are gorgeous! Makes me wanna be in a photoshoot too lol πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

