Austin Marathon

23 02 2011

Happy Hump Day!

I was shopping at HEB the other day and found this pasta….I bought it and plan on making it this week sometime!

sweet potato and buckwheat pasta....GF!

I am still exhausted from the weekend of working….this is me all day at work yesterday…about to fall asleep

I did my first day of marathon training yesterday….

2 miles at Goal Pace, 2 miles tempo, and 2 miles goal pace = 51 min. Β Idk if thats too fast but it was fun!!

Today I run 3 miles, then 4×100 Strides

maybe a little zumba for some fun in my life πŸ™‚

I got a few photos from working the marathon this weekend…

I’m so stoked to run my first one in June!

Things coming up:

*A GIVEAWAY!

*A New recipe

New Jam of the week

and my new favorite probiotic drink!

Have a great rest of the week! πŸ™‚

Actions

Information

23 responses

23 02 2011
lindsay

thats my favorite pasta EVER!! and i liked Kevita, but GT still has my heart!

23 02 2011
Carolyn [Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well]

Awesome… which marathon are you training for?

23 02 2011
Salah

Rock N’ Roll Marathon in San Diego June 5 πŸ™‚

23 02 2011
cbrady3

That pasta looks incredible! Let me know how it is!

24 02 2011
Salah

I definitely will! It’s being used in the new recipe!

23 02 2011
Michelle (Housewife in the Raw)

ooh – where did you find the Kevita? The HEBs around me only carry GT (which I love), but I’d like to branch out and try some more.

Hope you stay awake until you are in an appropriate place to sleep. πŸ™‚

24 02 2011
Salah

I got the Kevita at Whole Foods! Its great! I am a HUGE coconut fan so this is amazing!!!

23 02 2011
Ayla

I’ve never seen that pasta! I like the sound of it though! I mean, anything sweet potato has to be absolutely fantastic.

24 02 2011
Salah

haha i know! I saw that and I thought it would be so bad if I just passed by and didn’t pick it up! I’ll let you know how it is!

24 02 2011
MegSmith

I love finding new stuff at grocery stores! It’s so much fun, love your pictures you look sooo happy to be at work πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to read more about your marathon training!

24 02 2011
Salah

πŸ™‚ Thanks!

24 02 2011
Amanda Meadows

Congrats for finishing your first day of marathon training! That is so exciting! And I am so excited about mine too πŸ™‚ The anticipation is so much fun! I can’t wait to see your giveaway & new recipe!

24 02 2011
Salah

Thanks girl! I’m excited to hear about your marathon training as well! πŸ™‚

24 02 2011
(what runs) Lori

Fuuuuun! Training for a marathon is actually really fun! Enjoy the “ride”! (if it makes you feel any better- that’s what I look like at work too- but i”m bored as hell. lol)

25 02 2011
Salah

hahaha, yeah, I am super busy at work but I’m so tired I haven’t gotten anything done so I just sit there and think about how sleepy I am and bore myself….if that makes any sense lol

24 02 2011
julie

yayyy for marathon training!!! i can’t wait to see how it all goes πŸ™‚

i’ve been dying to get my hands on some black bean spaghetti forever! maybe this weekend i can grab some but the one you picked up sounds amazing too! hmm.

25 02 2011
Salah

I can’t wait to keep all ya’ll poster about the marathon training! I’ll also let you know how that spaghetti turns out πŸ™‚

25 02 2011
Erica

sweet potato and buckwheat pasta? That sounds awesome! Can’t wait to hear how you like it. And hooray for starting your training (whoop whoop!). I’m glad your weekend is a little less busy this weekend. Although, I’m sure everyone at the race really appreciated your amazing support.

28 02 2011
Salah

It was a great experience! A lot of people were very thankful which was nice! I’ll be posting about the pasta soon!

28 02 2011
IHeartVegetables

I am loving that jam!!! I hope it’s stuck in my head all day πŸ˜‰

Sounds like a good start to the marathon training!!

28 02 2011
Salah

its a great one! πŸ™‚

28 02 2011
Jamie Walker

I tried Kevita recently – liked it, didn’t love it – still a kombucha girl (aka snob) πŸ˜‰

28 02 2011
Salah

haha you aren’t a snob! I still love kombucha, but the Kevita has my heart in the $ department b/c its a little cheaper right now at the store than kombucha and still gives me that great benefits!

Leave a Reply

