Buzzin’

28 02 2011

Hey everyone!

It’s Monday!  Another long, busy, but awesome week ahead of me!  I just recently got hired on as a part time planner for the events department here at ACTIVE Life (my internship ends in 2 weeks, but I guess they wanted to keep me around even though I’ll be working full time as a Personal Trainer at the end of March :-p)! I’ll mainly be working on our tobacco awareness event, as well as the nutrition education event (have over half of it taken care of), our ACTIVE Life Festival (my part is pretty much already planned), and our booth at the HEB walk to health event. I feel like such a busy bee, it seems as though I’m just buzzing around everywhere (hints the post name lol).

I was super tired and woke up late the other morning….went to work without any makeup on…thank goodness the locks were looking decent!

(day dreaming lol)

I have been loving bringing veggies + cilantro and jalepeno hummus to work + a massive baggie of nacho cheeze kale chips + kombucha

For snacks I’ve had a baby apple and 100 cal think thin protein bar

I got lazy and didn’t want to fix my hair when I got out of the shower so I sprayed a little gel and got going…this is the end result

I am on the phone right now at work calling different places here in Austin to see if they will allow us to put up our event posters, flyers and I keep getting put on hold!  Agh, haha this is so annoying….thank goodness for blogging b/c I’d probably end up just staring at a blank computer screen while I sit on the phone in silence.

Today I wore my fav headband to work (I am so tired from my long training run yesterday, even though the hair is clean I just wanted it up in a bun lol)

Stay tuned for:

*New recipe + giveaway + guest post!

-Running: I found out yesterday that on long runs it helped me to not have a set playlist.  I put my entire ipod on shuffle and let it work its magic.  THe fact that I had NO idea which song out of the thousands of songs I have on there kept me from concentrating on how long the run was but just jammin’ out to my songs and enjoying the sunshine! (I got a REAL nice tan line from my wunder under pants and tank lol)

Here was my favorite song that popped up….I played it 3 times in a row lol

and for cooldown I enjoyed a little Rebelution

😛

Actions

Information

21 responses

28 02 2011
lindsay

congrats on the new job!! So glad that Austin is your new home. And girl, your stunning!

28 02 2011
Salah

aw thank you!! I’m pretty stoked about the job and Austin being my new home!

28 02 2011
(what runs) Lori

Seriously, when I find a song I like that really pumps me up, I listen to it TO DEATH. 🙂 That’s how I roll. hehe.

I need to visit Austin…!

28 02 2011
Salah

haha Girl! You can ask my sister (over at heathersdish.com) ever since i knew what the repeat button was I played my favorite songs into the ground and then some! lol, its the best 🙂

And definitely come to Austin! If you ever do PLEASE let me know so we can meet up!

28 02 2011
julie

that’s such a baby apple!! its so cute haha and now you’ve got me totally craving a gingerberry kombucccch

28 02 2011
Salah

hahaha I know, I love the baby apples, they make me smile :-p

28 02 2011
Amanda

Your hair is so pretty! 🙂 And I am so excited to see your giveaway & new recipe!

28 02 2011
Salah

Thanks girl! I’m so excited about the giveaway! I know I keep teasing ya’ll but its coming soon! I’m just waiting on everything to finish getting here!

28 02 2011
Heather

how did you get the good hair? isn’t that the birthright of the oldest child?! 🙂

28 02 2011
Salah

hahaha idk, but I am glad I got a mixture of mom’s and dad’s hair lol b/c I can straighten it easily, but I can wear it curly easily too.

2 03 2011
Erica

Congrats on getting hired! That is awesome that they wanted to keep you on. You look fabulous with no makeup on. And I like going for the scrunchy haired look. In the summer- its a must. How good is cilantro and jalepeno hummus? Have a good one

2 03 2011
Salah

Thank you! In the summer I’m going to be curly headed about 99% of the time! lol the weather here is too humid to try to straighten it!

2 03 2011
cbrady3

That’s you with no make up? Gorgeous!
Your job (or used to be job) sounds really fun!!
And I love shuffle for runs…keep’s me guessing!

2 03 2011
Salah

haha thanks! That’s exactly why I love the shuffle mode, I never know whats to come!

2 03 2011
Ayla

Congrats on the job! That’s so awesome. 🙂

I only use my ipod when I’m on the treadmill but I always put it on shuffle. There’s something nice about being surprised by the next song.

2 03 2011
Salah

I couldn’t agree more, surprise is so nice!

3 03 2011
Lori

Hiiiiiii! Me again…
So, I just reread your post a little more in depth. I read about your internship in past posts but I’d love if you could give me more info on what you’re doing now- and how you’re liking the job/company/etc. I am trying to move into the fitness world and what you’re doing now sounds incredible!! I’d love more info if you have the time to write. 🙂
(you can email me privately if you want)

6 03 2011
Salah

Hey! E-mail me at trust2345@aol.com or Salah@activelifehq.org. I’d love to talk with you more about it! What all would you like to know?

3 03 2011
MegSmith

Your hair is gorgeous, I have curly hair so I LOVE it with the wave but am also digging the straight for sure 🙂

That baby apple is too cute!

4 03 2011
Salah

thank you!!

4 03 2011
Salah

That you very much!

Leave a Reply

