Quick Freak Out

18 03 2011

Hey ya’ll,

This is going to be real quick. I need to release some frustrations so I can get back to concentrating on my studying.

Tomorrow morning I have my NASM Certified Personal Trainer Certification Test at 10am.  I have to be there at 9:30.

I’m freaking out.  I don’t know why, I’ve been studying for a little over a month every day (for the most part).  I rarely freak out about tests but for some reason I’m stressed like crazy about this one.

1. Maybe its because I already have a job lined up, and will start working as soon as I get my certification.  I don’t want to do horribly on the test, not get my cert and then have to tell my future employer that I will have to retake the test.

2. A retest would be extremely costly, and I don’t have the money for that.

3. I don’t want to disappoint my parents, my friends and other family members, and most of all I don’t want to disappoint myself.

I know this material, no doubt about it but I need to take a chill pill and relax so I can concentrate again.  I think an epsom salt bath is in order and then I’ll refocus and hit the books for the rest of the evening and tomorrow morning.

I’ll see you guys on the flip side, hopefully I’ll have my NASM Certification next time I post!

Salah


Actions

Information

7 responses

18 03 2011
Lisa @ I'm an Okie

You are right–you know this material and you will do great! I actually bought all the NASM test material but never went through with it! ill be thinking of you!

18 03 2011
lindsay

girl you got this! you’ve studies, your ready. relax, say a prayer and get ready to be certified! CHeering for you!

18 03 2011
Michelle {The Lively Kitchen}

Praying for you. You know the material, you’ve done the work. Now go rock that test!

18 03 2011
Carolyn H.

You will do better just getting this off your chest. You are going to let no one down. Good luck.

18 03 2011
Heather

Scissor, you got this. Just go do your thang and call me in the AM!

Love you!!!

19 03 2011
Amanda

I know you will ROCK this girl! 🙂 You’ve got this! I just know it!

20 03 2011
MegSmith

Good luck! I know you will do great 🙂

Leave a comment