Accident Prone

28 03 2011

It’s expensive being me.

I’m super duper sensitive to gluten.  On Saturday after the funeral I gave gluten the finger and decided to eat TONS of crackers at the sauce place in Fredricksburg, TX with my sister and BIL.  All sunday I was sick :-/

I can’t have much dairy either or else I get sick.

I trip and fall and hurt myself a lot (hospital/dr. bills)….I can’t even keep count the number injuries I’ve had.

This summer I fell down a full flight of stairs and busted my chin open, got stitches and had my 3rd concussion.

I’ve had 2 concussions prior to that one.

I can’t see anything (contact bills)

I spilled water all on my laptop this past fall (got a new macbook)

I haven’t had a camera for a while b/c I dropped it sometime last year and haven’t gotten a new one yet.

I have gone through i don’t know how many cell phones.

Now I have decided it would be a good idea to throw my ipod in my washer.

It’s been living in a big bag of rice all yesterday and today. Still is not working. I will have to get a new ipod today.

I’m wearing my  new heels today at work, I’m nervous with my luck I’ll trip, fall, and break an ankle.

If anything I’ll just go home and make my birthday cake remix socca pancakes and let the sweet rush take over my negative emotions. 🙂

I’ll give ya’ll this recipe soon 🙂

Happy Monday!

*Hope everyone has a clumsy-free day!*

Ps. I’m on twitter Salad44 Look me up!!

Actions

Information

23 responses

28 03 2011
Heather

Scissor. Seriously.

I love you and miss you too!

28 03 2011
Salah

haha, are you “seriously-ing” me b/c I accidentally washed my ipod? lol

28 03 2011
Michelle {The Lively Kitchen}

I am a walking disaster too and it appears I’ve passed it on to at least one of our two kids.

Sorry about the phone!

28 03 2011
Salah

haha, I must have gotten it from one of my parents, I am just not sure which one because neither one of them is very clumsy!

28 03 2011
lindsay

oh glad your home, but sorry about the sickness. Not fun! At least you were in good company.
🙂

28 03 2011
Salah

Yes I was! 🙂

28 03 2011
Kelly @ Laughter, Strength, and Food

Sometimes I feel like I have a black cloud over my head because of some of the things that happen to me, but I guess someday we can just look back and laugh! 😉

29 03 2011
Salah

haha exactly! it’s frustrating at the time but at least it makes for a good story! lol

29 03 2011
(what runs) Lori

lol you poor thing! Sorry to say but I think you are accident prone. But hey, that’s what makes you you!

I’m not too classy at things myself… 😉

Bday remix socca pancake stack of goodness? Recipe now!

29 03 2011
Salah

haha I definitely am! I can’t wait to share the recipe with everyone!

29 03 2011
kbwood

hahaha you sound like me!!!! I am so NOT graceful!!! okay that meal still looks good to me!

29 03 2011
Salah

haha girl it’s bomb! I’m sharing the recipe with ya’ll this week!

29 03 2011
Amanda

Oh my goodness! Your poor ipod! I am so sorry! I don’t know what I would do without mine! Those pancakes DO look amazing though! I can’t wait for the recipe! 🙂

30 03 2011
Salah

I’m excited to share it with ya’ll! 🙂

30 03 2011
fashionfitnessfoodie

HA! I am the same exact way… Everyone says its because I rush around – but i just think i’m clumsy!

30 03 2011
Salah

hahaha I think its partly b/c I rush, and partly b/c I’m just plain clumsy too! lol

31 03 2011
Erica

oh man! Careful over there 😉 Hope you feel better and boy do I LOVE those heels!!

31 03 2011
Salah

I know girl, those heels are sooo comfy too! heels+comfort= winner to me!

31 03 2011
julie

i wiiish you linked to your birthday cake remix socca cakes! i’ve been LOVING socca lately 🙂 i mix in some cinnamon and top with goats milk cream cheeese yuuum perfect snack!

31 03 2011
Salah

oh man! That socca mix sounds awesome! I’ll have to give that a try!!

1 04 2011
Candice @ ChiaSeedMe

So sorry about your phone – my husband did that with his iPhone and the rice totally worked. Maybe you still have hope??

Those pancakes look amazing – can’t wait for the recipe! seriously.

2 04 2011
Salah

haha no hope, but Apple is sending me a new ipod at least :-)! I’ll prob post the recipe tomorrow morning!

4 04 2011
MegSmith

I am not a huge fashionista but those shoes!!!! I love them so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

