Movin’ On Up!

18 04 2011

Aye!  How is everyone?

Today I found out I won my VERY FIRST giveaway over at A Foodie Stays Fit for the $50 iherb shopping spree!!!

Today has been a really nice day!  I got to train a client this morning, head to the ACTIVE Life Offices where I counted cigarette butts for 2 hours (we conducted our tobacco litter audits this weekend and had to count the for data purposes), then headed back to the gym to train 3 more clients.  Not so much a busy day today but a lot of running around it seems.

We finally have wireless at the house so blogging has become that much easier!!!  Definitely moving on up in the technology world! lol

BTW ya’ll should definitely check out my co-worker/best buddy/brother’s blog Onlystrongmoves.com! 🙂 He has a really awesome moves to try out!

The rest of this post is going to be wordless-Mostly lol

GM with Love Grown on top 🙂

My first attempt at homemade date syrup....chopped dates and agave syrup in a hot hot hot pan

put it atop my socca birthday cake pancakes 🙂 and once it cooled it got kind of hard but tasted like candy

soooo good!!!

I also got to puppysit the other day for david (my buddy at ONLYSTRONGMOVES.COM)….her name is Veta and she is awesome!!! 🙂

action shot....we were playing

One of my teammates got married a couple weekends ago and here is the back of the dress I wore at the wedding and a close up of the make-up and hair 🙂

Hope you all had a wonderful start the week!

BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL BOSTON MARATHONERS!!!!!!

Actions

Information

13 responses

18 04 2011
Kelly @ Laughter, Strength, and Food

I love that back of that dress! So pretty! 🙂

18 04 2011
Mara @ What's For Dinner?

Girl, you are just gorgeous 🙂

19 04 2011
lindsay

my mom’s name is Veta. thats too funny! You look gorgeous as always girl

19 04 2011
Erica

Lots of good stuff going on over there! Congrats on the contest win and hooray for wireless internet. I haven’t made a monster in a while- I think its about time! And I love your dress for the wedding- very pretty 😉

19 04 2011
Michelle {The Lively Kitchen}

Such a beauty – you and the dog! 🙂

Enjoy your wireless. Can we expect more posts? please….. 🙂

19 04 2011
Lele

That dress is fierce! I love dresses with fancy backs.

19 04 2011
Heather (Heather's Dish)

um gross – i’m a little grossed out at the cigarette butt counting! hope you washed your hands Felicia 😉

19 04 2011
janetha

Yay for wireless! I always feel lost without it. How bad is that. Cigg butt counting does not sound so fun.. all in the name of data, though, right?!

I saw that you won Teri’s giveaway and got super jealous! Haha. Oh and FYI you linked to Naomi’s blog not Teris 😉

19 04 2011
Salah

haha whoops!!! Thank you for letting me know!!!

19 04 2011
IHeartVegetables

congrats on the win! I LOVE your hair. LOVE

20 04 2011
Candice @ChiaSeedMe

You look so pretty! Congrats on winning the giveaway! So glad you got wireless finally – blogging is so much more fun with it:)

21 04 2011
Lettuce Choose Healthy

I’ve been trying to try that granola .. it looks so good! .. congrats on winning the giveaway!

21 04 2011
MegSmith @ Cooking.In.College

Ooo look how gorgeous that dress and your hair is!!! I love it.

Congrats on your win, yay 🙂 I LOVE winning giveaways.

Uh that date syrup…looks incredible

Leave a Reply

