Making Time

6 05 2011

Happy Friday Everyone!

Man, (insert: BIG SIGH OF RELIEF here), I am so happy it is finally getting close to the weekend.  These past few weeks have been utterly insane for me.  The Nutrition Event that I managed was this past wednesday and boy am I glad to have that stress over with!  Now, hopefully I can make time for some of this:

and some of this

It feels so good to be able to make time for fun recreational things, and when I participate in the activity without thinking about what  I should be doing instead!

Last night was CINCO DE MAYO!!

Did you do anything to celebrate?

I did!  I went out to 6th street with some of my buddies/co-workers/family and just had a wonderful time!  I didn’t have a client till 11am so I was able to be out late but still be able to semi-catch up on sleep! 🙂 

Here are a few pictures from one of the bars we went to!

It was super fun!! I don’t drink often or anything but I had a few drinks last night and felt so nice to be able to relax and just have a good time with my friends!  Health is all about finding the perfect balance for YOU, and what works for me is balancing all my goals and dreams along with family and friends, and finding time to just do things for myself.  I truly needed this night because now I feel a little more energized!  I hope you all have a wonderful Friday!  

Actions

Information

5 responses

6 05 2011
Heather

Omg please give me that dress and then be my personal shopper. Cant wait to see you in 7 days!!!!

7 05 2011
chrysta

Looks like so much fun! Glad you had a great time. It does feel good to just relax once in awhile! Especially after a crazy week. Have an awesome weekend!

8 05 2011
MegSmith @ Cooking.In.College

You are so gorgeous, I love your dress!!! I am so glad you are having some time to relax now! Nothing is better than getting to let go and do some fun recreational things!

9 05 2011
Erica

I hope your weekend was super relaxing after all of the craziness!!! And hooray for a cinco de mayo celebration. We just went out for some Mexican food- it was delicious and wonderful 🙂

9 05 2011
eatspinlive

I LOVE your dress! And it sounds like such an amazing time! I am glad that you are able to relax a little now girl! I hope you have a wonderful Monday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

