Missing Him….

24 05 2011

I miss Arnie….

my crazy dog…or in my dad’s words “sorry excuse for canine flesh” (of course he is kidding)

He has this innate ability to do something so out of the ordinary that will turn any bad day into a good one

Sometimes I really see God through him….is that weird?

The simple fact that no matter what I do in my life or what I do Arnie will always love me with his WHOLE heart, care for me, protect me, and be the BEST dog in the world to me….kind of like how God is loves me regardless.

That ability to love unconditionally is what I strive for, and having faith that things will be ok….no matter what happens if I die tomorrow or live for another 90 years, I will end up in Heaven reunited with Heavenly Father.

So crazy that a 20lb dog can teach me such MASSIVE Life lessons πŸ™‚

Do you have any pets?

If so, what do you learn from them?

Am I the only person who takes tiny things and turns it into some sort of life lesson or reminder? Β I know Lindsay does, and I LOVE her “mushy” posts πŸ™‚ Always is a great reminder for myself!

Actions

Information

10 responses

24 05 2011
lindsay

aw yes, I can see God through my pup too. Its like they know. hehe. Sweet post.

25 05 2011
Salah

haha yeah, they really do know! Its awesome πŸ™‚

24 05 2011
Heather

I feel the same way…dogs love so unconditionally and fully! They make me want to be a better person!

25 05 2011
Salah

exactly! πŸ™‚

25 05 2011
The Shelly Belly

I agree wholeheartedly! I have two puppies myself and they remind me everyday that no matter what happens, I am loved. Isn’t it amazing that a wiggly tail can make almost all of life’s problems seem unimportant?

26 05 2011
Salah

So true! Its crazy, but its such a wonderful thing! Dogs are a good reminder that its all about the little things in life πŸ™‚

25 05 2011
MegSmith @ Cooking.In.College

I have a dog name Lucy who I love more than I can even explain to people. She is a wonderful creature and teaches me a lot about how exciting each new day is!

26 05 2011
Salah

Gotta love that! πŸ™‚ Lucy is such a cute doggie name

26 05 2011
Michelle {The Lively Kitchen}

We are already working towards getting a dog and, man, this post made me want one even more…..

What a sweet pup!

1 06 2011
kbwood

awwww so sweet! I LOVE dogs! they are soo caring and love unconditionally. i def see God in my dog!! AMEN sista!

Leave a Reply

