The Plan

29 05 2011

Growing up I never used to plan for anything….I’d just have my parents do the planning for me or else I’d just do whatever I wanted to do whenever the time came to do it (were you able to follow that? :-p)

However, now, I plan EVERYTHING.

-Grocery list

-Meals

-workouts

-relaxation times

-family time (phone calls etc.)

-blogging (even though I don’t set aside too much time for this)

-eating

-training clients

-work at the non-profit (yep, still working for them!  Getting ready for our ITS TIME SCHOOL SUMMIT)

-pampering (not much of this goes on either)

-cleaning room/house

-cooking

-watching shows (The Voice, The Biggest Loser (which is now over), and The Real World (guilty pleasure) ).

etc.

I have another plan now.  This time the plan comes with the purchased package and all I have to do is follow it. There are also 2 different phases of the plan.

PHASE 1

I have already completed this challenge  before but now I’m going to do it again and then some.

I bet you are wishing you knew what I was talking about.

Here it is….

with the one and only Sean T

so easy on the eyes

I plan on starting off from day 1 with the meal plan that comes with the DVD’s and going through the full 2 month program.

The reason why I am starting here instead of jumping right into phase 2 of this plan is because recently I have not been doing as much cardio and intense interval workouts as I used to, so this will be a nice warm-up for what I’m about to endure.

PHASE 2

 

Yes, believe it….Insanity now has a BIG brother and his name is The Asylum.

This is going to be super intense but totally worth it….I can already tell.  I am so excited about completing these 2 challenges and I will be planning for some work on the blog to coincide with this so ya’ll can see what my meals consist of, BEFORE and AFTER pictures (bikini season), and how I felt during it.

I cannot wait to get started with this!

HAVE YOU HEARD OF THE ASYLUM, OR KNOW ANYONE WHO HAS DONE IT?

WOULD YOU DO THIS CHALLENGE?

WHAT KINDS OF WORKOUTS DO YOU ENJOY?

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 05 2011
Heather

you know i think you’re crazy and you know that i love you anyway…hahaha i mean, The Asylum? sounds crazy to me…but let me know how you like it!

31 05 2011
Salah

haha will do! I have to be able to afford it first, but as soon as I get it I know what I’m doing!

29 05 2011
lindsay

you have to let me know how this goes!! I want to try it. Nice plan.

31 05 2011
Salah

Definitely will!

31 05 2011
Erica

I am totally a planner! And I haven’t tried this yet, but am thinking about incorporating some insanity into my life after the baby is born! Can’t wait to hear what you think about it all!

31 05 2011
Salah

Thats a great idea! Insanity has really helped me get in top notch shape!

Leave a Reply

